The Definition of Annoying

11 Feb

A few months ago while I still had my profile up on one of the online dating sites, I met a guy.  He was nice enough, kind of interesting, nothing to write home about.  We exchanges some emails and then it just died.  No tears were shed.  Whatever, who cares?

Fast forward a few months, the dude finds me on Facebook, and sends me a friend request.  Innocent enough, I think so I go ahead and accept it.  He had started dating someone, which, again, I didn’t care about because it wasn’t like I was banking on spending the rest of my life with him.  He was just a dude that would pop up as a friend and that was that.

Until he broke up with the girl about 2 weeks ago.  Suddenly he is ALL over  my facebook page.  In the last 2 days he has commented – no joke here – about 50 times.  Yesterday I uploaded some of my exciting videos of the snow, and they were popular with the people.  Every time one of my other friends would comment, he would add in a comment.  Today he and my cousin went back and forth guessing why I hadn’t responded to my posts.  To the tune of 27 comments.  He’s now friended my cousin and another friend of mine.

It’s kind of ironic that all of his postings started after I posted a note about this creepy ass dude that hit on me over the weekend.  Suddenly, BAM, I have a facebook stalker.

Seriously, dude?  No.  No fucking way.

I feel like a bitch if I drop him like a hot potato, but then again, all of this is fucking annoying.  If this is his idea of game, then he’s a total tool.  Game over, dude.  Move along.

15 Responses to “The Definition of Annoying”

  1. jon February 11, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    CS – I’d file dude under “sketchy weirdo” and save “annoying” for some you like, but just can’t keep from tapping his foot during make-out sessions.

  2. Brandi February 11, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Ah, the facebook stalker – creepy and annoying – it’s two for the price of one! I’d unfriend him, and not feel bad about it at all, but then I’m mean like that. It’s just how I roll.

  3. Matt Powers February 11, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    A stalker is a stalker. You owe him nothing. Delete him, block him, and don’t give it another thought. What a weirdo.

  4. OG February 11, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Whether or not the guy is a stalker, it seems obvious that he’s – at the very least – lame, need and shamless. Defriend.

  5. Boom February 12, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    What’s his name? I’m friending him right now.

  6. Del-V February 12, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Cath – At first I thought you were talking about me… but I spent the last few days stalking local news anchor woman Kate Amara. I love her up-to-the-minute news reports from the Lowes in Glen Burnie. I walked 30 miles in a blizzard just to see her and give her a Valentines Day card I wrote in my own blood.

    Sorry about ignoring you. I’ll stalk you for St. Patrick’s Day. It’s more of a drinking holiday anyway.

  7. Del-V February 12, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    Honestly – I did see that and that is textbook stalking. He’s going to make a jacket out of your skin. I’ll let you borrow my gun.

  8. Michelle February 12, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    That dude sounds really lame.

  9. Amber February 12, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    You seem like the kind of girl that would call him out on this bullshit. Go for it and let us know how it unfolds!

  10. Mox February 13, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Go for the bitch route and ditch the douche canoe.

  11. teri February 13, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    I am extremely leary of people who befriend members of my family or friends just because they were commenting back and forth on my post. It totally creeps me out and there is no reason for it.

    I would email him and tell him to chill out or he might get defriended.

  12. wanderingthroughwonderland February 14, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    ACK… Security settings… There’s got to be a way to keep him from seeing anything without deleting him. Creepy.

  13. evenrant February 15, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Clearly there is a reason why this guy is single. E-mail your friends and coordinate a mass de-friending.

  14. Amadeo February 15, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Drop him with no shame, in the meantime…enjoy this:

  15. Emily February 16, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    Yes, unfriend and block him!

Leave a Reply

