11 Feb

You ever think that criminals on house arrest get off easy?  After all, they get to hang around in the comfort of their own home with cable TV, internet, and a refrigerator stocked will all their favorite foods.  They can molest their wives in the night-time, and maybe in the middle of the day too.  They never have to miss out on the latest episode of Judge Joe Brown, and they’re always home just in time to catch the kick off of the big game.

Know what?

I feel bad for those dudes.  Seriously, it’s a wonder more people under house arrest don’t kill themselves.

I have the worst case of cabin fever.  Being trapped in the house is only fun for about a day.  After that, it pretty much sucks ass – and not in a good way (assuming there is a good way).  There is an appeal to hang out at home in pajamas, watching TV all day, and “working” from home.  Until you have to do it 2 days in a row and then it pretty much sucks.

This morning the thought of another day in pajamas was painful. I actually got dressed and even put a bra on.

My car is now shoveled out, and I have half a mind to run to the corner store just to say that I’ve escaped the prison that is this hell hole.

2 Responses to “”

  1. jon February 11, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    If you can believe it, you can achieve it baby!

  2. Del-V February 12, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    I spent the last few days in bed… and not in the sexy way. I screwed my back up shoveling snow. I’m so happy to be back at work today. I still feel like crap, but I need to get out of the house. It’s worth it, even if the drive to DC sucked serious ass.

Leave a Reply

