Just the Tip Tuesday (02/02/10)

2 Feb

I totally slacked on my JTT duties but I have a good excuse: I have a life.  I know, I know, it’s shocking, but it’s true.  Something came up last week that prevented me from posting.  Believe it or not, I actually had work to do.  Yeah, I know, it sucks.  Lucky for you, I’m currently shirking my responsibilities just for you. 

You’re welcome.

Last week while I was home one night (pick a night because I was pretty much home every night), I decided to fool around on hulu.  Jack Ass talks about FX’s biker gang series “Sons of Anarchy” all the time so I figured I’d give it a shot.  Here’s my question to you: why have you not told me what a fan-fucking-tastic show this is?  Why have you been keeping it from me??  Seriously, great show.  Great.  Show.

No doubt you’ve probably realized that I tend to like clean cut men.  Search back over the past JTTs and you’ll notice that most of the dudes look like they belong in business suits.  Well guess what?  I’m changing my tune now that I’ve started watching “Sons of Anarchy.”  It’s true.  I’m in love with a biker, Jax (played by Charlie Hunnam):

The dude probably has motorcycle grease under his fingernails all the time.  But you know what?  We can just pretend it’s lube and call it a day.

Hey-o!

6 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (02/02/10)”

  1. Red February 2, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I haven’t told you about this show because a big T V week for me is one in which I happen to catch _30 Rock_. But yes, in a dirty, blond way, he’s quite the hottie. Thanks.

  2. Del-V February 2, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    It’s a great show because Henry Rollins in it. He’s still a bad-ass. Just in case you haven’t seen Mad Men yet, it is the best show you aren’t watching.

  3. Catpriestess(Wendy) February 2, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    I know, can you believe what a hottie Jax is! Then you have “Peg” from “Married w/ Children” she impresses me a lot with her versatility. Then “Clarence” the step-father was “Vincent” on the way old tv show
    “Beauty of the Beast” and of course Henry Rollins as Del said, who I used to see in concert all the time with his old group, “Black Flag”.While I’m waiting for my fave. cable show’s “Big Love” and “True Blood” to come back on, it’s fun to watch the reruns of this show. Sometimes t.v. shows get to be so routine but I agree with you that this is a son of a bitch rocking show! ; )

  4. Stella February 2, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    You want to talk about acting range? Your dirty little biker dude is a clean cut British boy on his off days, and starred in the original UK version of Queer as Folk. Also found him oddly attractive as the buttoned up Nicholas Nickelby. Nice choice 🙂

  5. Erica February 2, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    He was also hilarious on Undeclared, all while looking like Heath Ledger’s clone.

  6. maria February 2, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    thank you thank you I love that show and he’s the hottest thing on it!!!

Leave a Reply

