A Date Update

1 Feb

Success!  The date has been chosen for Un-boyfriend’s nuptials.  While there’s ZERO chance for romance with Cowboy Junkie, we are guaranteed to have a fabulous time.  Mainly because he can match my mocking skills with no trouble. 

Now all I need is god damned dress.

Would it be wrong to wear a white dress and veil to the wedding?

6 Responses to “A Date Update”

  1. Wynn February 1, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    Kind of. But do it anyways just to see what happens.

    It would be kind of fun if I had my own bouquet too. -CS

  2. Bored Housewife February 1, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    How about black dress with a black veil?

    Oh! And I can arrive in a hearse! -CS

  3. Red February 1, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    See, I think you’re going for subtle but fabulous. I’m thinking something in a jewel tone, ruby, sapphire, emerald. Or perhaps a deep pink – you could pull that off.

    I’m thinking of going for red. Oh how I love the color, and you’re not so bad yourself. -CS

  4. Skylers Dad February 1, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    Wear something that is jaw-dropping, just to steal the show.

    So what you’re saying is don’t show up in a bathrobe with curlers in my hair? -CS

  5. BeckEye February 1, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    Bored Housewife stole my comment.

    Early bird catches the worm, whore. -CS

  6. msdarkstar February 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    The white dress isn’t gonna make the Bride like you any more (I seem to recall she is not a BFF of yours). I do think a black dress would be better… and a black veil, too…? Awesome.

    Or… red dress with a nice black armband? Nearly hysterical weeping would be a nice, dramatic touch.

    Come on! A white dress would be hilarious (to me). Plus I could have my own bridesmaids with matching gowns. -CS

Leave a Reply

