The Definition

26 Jan

Know what happens if you look up the definition of “abomination”? You find a picture of this filth:


This is quite possibly the most disgusting creation that has ever been made by man: ketchup and eggs. Just the thought of it makes me want to gag twice and die-though not necessarily in that order. Blech. Disgusting.

Yesterday I had breakfast with Lit’l Smokey, and much to my shock and horror, he inhaled this very nasty combination in front of my eyes. Why, God, why? It would have been easier to witness someone clubbing a baby seal, or kicking a puppy. Seriously, I just threw up in my mouth a little.

13 Responses to “The Definition”

  1. Wynn January 26, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Yeah that’s seriously wrong. I don’t even want to think about how it smelled.

    That’s what she said. -CS

  2. Amy --- Just A Titch January 26, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    You’d hate having breakfast with me. Ketchup is for eggs and potatoes. Yummy, yummy.

    If we go to breakfast, I’m not letting you order eggs. You’ll enjoy pancakes and french toast WITHOUT ketchup. -CS

  3. kathcom January 26, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    I’ve always seen ketchup as a good way to cover up the fact that you’re eating albumen. Blech indeed!

    Ketchup only belongs on burgers, hot dogs, and potatoes. Nothing else. -CS

  4. carissajaded January 26, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Um this is my favorite food in the world!!! Ketchup is for everything, especially eggs! Add in a little tabasky sauce and I’m in heaven!

  5. jon January 26, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    eggs + ketchup = muy mal

    eggs + salsa = muy bien

  6. Del-V January 27, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    I think ketchup on a hotdog is also a sin. It’s mustard only for me.

  7. Breezy January 27, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    It’s actually really good. Every time I eat it in front of people that get grossed out though.

  8. Jormengrund January 27, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I’m a bit of a food purist, myself. I don’t tend to put much, if anything, on my foods.

    My wife, however, is a ketchup fanatic. She’s taken it to a whole new level..

    To illustrate my point, I’ll give you this example:

    Ramen noodles, and ketchup.

    Yeah.

    There’s nothing she won’t put ketchup on, but she seriously HATES tomatoes.. How messed up is that??

  9. Canadian January 27, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    I learned this little piece of food pleasure from my father. Apparently it is very common in Canada. Whatever…Ketchup is the key ingredient to anything with eggs in it, mac and cheese, anything…

  10. Evenrant January 27, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Ketchup is wrong; Eggs + Hot Sauce = Heaven!

  11. Debralee January 27, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    It is definitely genetic…I got it from my late grandfather…my daughter got it from me…yummy yum yummy…ketchup on almost everything.

  12. maria January 27, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    newblog is brokenlittledoll.wordpress.com

    Im not a huge ketchup fan, when I opened the link I honestly expected to see picture of John Gosslin lol

  13. auishtha January 28, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    gross! I’m a ketchup fan (tomato-based, none of those banana-based goop) but this just sets the line.

Leave a Reply

