What the Hell Kind of Event is This??

21 Jan

People, it pays to think it through before you create an event like this:

Explain to me what one does during a “Bridal Tasting” event…?

15 Responses to “What the Hell Kind of Event is This??”

  1. linka72 January 21, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    I mean..my first thought was a filthy, deviant one…but I think they taste cakes and stuff at these things.

  2. Katrocket January 21, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    nom nom nom nom

  3. Del-V January 21, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I love cannibal weddings.

  4. Sarah P. January 21, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    maybe it’s a Mail Order Bride Sampler

  5. Skylers Dad January 21, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    I was there, I think she had spoiled.

  6. Jasmine @ Eat Move Write January 21, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    OMG lol. That’s hilarious.

    My husband said something similar the other day.

    He said, “You’re the greatest cook I’ve ever taste.” I was like OMG babe, grosssssss. Don’t tell people that!!!

  7. jon January 21, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    It’s a way for the groom to prove that per mom’s advice he is marrying a girl that tastes good.

    makes sense!

  8. Julie January 21, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    bahahah people say the damndest things!

  9. carissajaded January 21, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    OMG that is great. I guess it’s customary in some religions to let everyone have a taste. I have some friends that might follow those religions…

  10. Evenrant January 21, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    Mmm fresh bride!

  11. Vegetable Assassin January 21, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    HAHA! I like my brides poached and served on a bed of lettuce with a dipping sauce, thank you.

  12. Mike January 21, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    Brides are like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get.

  13. maria January 21, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    lol that just sounds so perverted sadly its not =( Its like a Bridal fair where ppl can go and sample cakes , caterers etc.. what a let down

  14. Jenna January 22, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    In my neck of the woods, I believe they call that a “honeymoon.”

  15. Jewcy Bits January 22, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    I think they’re trying to skip an important step in the wedding planning process…actually booking their venue. Blech. I would offer to attend with you but the likelihood of them having anything for me to eat would be rare.

    Damn it.

Leave a Reply

