How to Help

13 Jan

Every once in awhile, I put the snark away and do a serious post.

Haiti has been devestated by the recent earthquake which has impacted millions of people.  There are ways to help. MSNBC recently ran an article with a list to charitable organizations that were sending donations to Haiti.

Here’s the link to the article: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/34835478/ns/world_news-americas/

Do you really need that six pack of beer?  Probably not. 

Before you tell me I should put my money where my mouth is (which is how I usually earn my living behind the Safeway), let me tell you that I already did.  I donated to UNICEF.

3 Responses to “How to Help”

  1. Skylers Dad January 13, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    Good on you for donating, I did also. Now to more important matters. Where is this Safeway?

    Canton. I’m there from 11:00PM until 2:00AM. Jewcy Bits works from 2:00AM to 7:00AM. There’s a 2 for $5 special on Sundays. -CS

  2. Jewcy Bits January 13, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Personally, I would love to trade one small, mop-haired dog for a beer that would not make me ill. I heart you beer.

    I saw the crazy homeless lady scamming on your customers…you better tell her to find another shopping center to service.

    Was it the Canton Bag Lady? Was she telling customers what time it is? Maybe she and Flava Flav should get together. -CS

  3. Scarlett Pain Free January 20, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    So hot, thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

