2009 Can Suck My Left One

31 Dec

Is it a wash?  I don’t know.  There was good stuff, and there was some really awful stuff that happened this year.

Recap on the crap?  Or shall we say “recrap”?

  • My sister’s dog died.
  • My dog died.
  • The Catherinette Chronicles died.
  • One of my friends disappeared, and I miss her terribly and have no idea what on earth happened.
  • There was that stupid debacle with 3D.

Meh, whatever!  I say goodbye to you as I look back on the super sweet stuff:

  • I didn’t get laid off.
  • I even got a relatively good bonus!
  • I had 2 great vacations this year.
  • I made lots of fun new friends.
  • I got a brand new dog (name still pending)

AND, to top it all off, I’ve just been informed that I’m going to be a featured blogger for my gym. YEAH!  What an awesome end to a somewhat crappy year!!  Only downside is that I’m going to have to get my lazy ass back in the gym, but what a great motivator.

I’m really looking forward to the new challenge, and maybe getting rid of this stupid muffin top of mine.

11 Responses to “2009 Can Suck My Left One”

  1. GoodbyeGal December 31, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    Happy New Year! I am truly hoping 2010 is epic!

  2. Alixandra Hice December 31, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    You? Muffin top? Get on that rowing machine pronto, Missy.

    Oh, and Happy New Year.

    PS: Name your dog, Augie.

  3. Mike December 31, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    Yeah but think about all the blog fodder. Have a Happy New Year.

  4. Skylers Dad December 31, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    Good luck with 2010, and I am so sorry about your dog. I lost my friend Hootie this year also.

  5. BeckEye January 1, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    Happy New Year! I’m hoping to get rid of my muffin top too. At this point it’s like an entire jelly roll, but whatever.

  6. Unfinished Rambler January 1, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    At least, you have an excuse to get into the gym…um, not that you need it or anything. 🙂

    Hey, anyway, to distract you after that last comment,

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  7. Debbie January 1, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    Happy New Year!

  8. Elisabeth January 1, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Recrap. Totally stealing that. You’ve been warned.

    Happy New Year!

  9. Del-V January 2, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    Happy New Year!!!!!

  10. Dani January 3, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Um, that just means your 2010 will be awesome. And I need pics (and name) of new dog!

  11. Jewcy Bits January 6, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Your 2010 can’t NOT be awesome. I allow you to talk to me and I don’t know if you heard, but I am kinda of a big deal.

Leave a Reply

