I’d Like to Thank the Academy

15 Dec

Every year, since the beginning of time (or at least for the last several years), Grant Miller has hosted the Drysdale Awards.  For those of you who are not in the know let me edumacate you: the Drysdale is an extremely prestigious blogging award.  At least it ‘s prestigious for about 12 of us who blog.  It’s a highly coveted award and me wants it.

Last year I was nominated for and won the award for “Blog with the Most Spelling and Grammatical Errors.”  Pistols at Dawn was kind enough to nominate me for that one, stating that everything I typed was supposed to say, “I want to sleep with Pistols at Dawn a lot,” but would end up coming out as different words.

Well guess who happened to win another one this year??  Yeah, that’s right.  This time I won for “Blogger that Spreads the Most Rumors About Other Bloggers.”  Guess that rumor I started about Grant Miller being one of Tiger Wood’s mistresses totally paid off.

 

6 Responses to “I’d Like to Thank the Academy”

  1. Del-V December 15, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    You know, we should throw a local blogger party to celebrate your Drysdale Award.

    I will if you’re buying. -CS

  2. Del-V December 15, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    Of course I’m buying! Now that Ixia’s gone there aren’t too many bars around with $15 martinis, so I feel safe.

    Pazo has some holiday cocktails and they’re almost as expensive as Ixia. 🙂 -CS

  3. Red December 15, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    I love the martinis at Red Sky in Laurel. They actually have two different choices for chocolate martinis, and it’s kinda between DC and Baltimore. I’m totally up for meeting up, and would plan to drag EG along with me. (Note: I couldn’t do it between Christmas Eve and New Year’s Day.)

    That would be super fun. I’ll make Del-V drive. 🙂 -CS

  4. jon December 15, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    It’s nice to see a Baltimore Blogger win something for a change. This sure takes bragging rights over Calvert Cliffs Blogger who won “Spreads the Most Tumors”.

    I can spread much better rumors than someone who wins a lame ass Calvert Cliffs Blogger award. Who the hell voted for that person? 2 people? -CS

    • jon December 15, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

      CS, it was 3 people. All of them worked at the Nuclear Power Plant.

  5. Del-V December 15, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    I’ll drive to Laurel. I have a spiffy new car too.

    Sweet, you can pick my ass up. -CS

Leave a Reply

