Just the Tip Tuesday (12/08/09)

8 Dec

Ever read one of those books that you just can’t quite put down and then when you do you end up having nightmares then you swear that you won’t finish reading it but when you get home you pick up the book because you want to know what happens and then the whole cycle repeats itself and you end up with horrible bags under your eyes and nightmares and you tell yourself that you hate living alone because if there was someone in the house you wouldn’t have such nightmares and you have to sleep with the lights on but you still have nightmares?  That’s what Dennis Lehane’s Shutter Island is doing to me.

While I was tossing and turning at 2:00 am last night I swore up and down that I was going to stop reading the book and that I’d just wait to find out what happened when the movie came out.  BUT THEN I realized that I think I cracked one of the clues in the book and I’m pretty sure that I know the twist so I want to keep reading it.  God damn it. 

Damn.  Good.  Book.

There is a point to all of this, I swear.  The point is that today’s JTT is going to play one of the marshals in the movie.  Mark Ruffalo, who I used to hate, but seems to get hotter with age.

Yes, Mark, I will do you – but let’s leave the lights on because I might have flashbacks of Shutter Island and end up with nightmares.

8 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (12/08/09)”

  1. BeckEye December 8, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    Hmm, I haven’t been able to get on the Mark Ruffalo train, although I did like him in “13 Going on 30.” More surprising was that I really liked the movie itself.

  2. Mel December 8, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Have you SEEN him in “We Don’t Live Here Anymore”? Pure RAWR.

  3. Aritza, Goddess of .. December 8, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    Awww yes, I love him ! Meow !

  4. Bel December 8, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    He looks hot in that pic…

  5. angela December 9, 2009 at 9:11 am #

    Thanks for the book tip…I’ve been looking for my next read.

  6. Mox December 9, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    Was hoping from the title for a juicy story about a peen. That’ll do.

  7. Alixandra Hice December 9, 2009 at 8:20 pm #

    Lord have mercy, what a funny post. Muchas gracias for the great book tip. Can’t wait to pick it up. Scary is awesome!

    So is Mark.

    Good post all around. And now here’s my tip for you: get a boyfriend please and keep reading!

    XO

    ♥ Casa Hice

  8. Lauren December 10, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    I may just have to pick it up. I’ll always up to reading a good book.

Leave a Reply

