Catherinette Receives a Fashion Citation

3 Dec

It seemed like a good idea this morning.  As I stood in front of the mirror and admired my outfit, I was convinced that everything matched.  Nice pants, cute top, great sweater, cute flats.  The outfit was an A+.

2o minutes later as I was walking into the office building I caught my reflection in the glass doors. 

What the fuck was I thinking?

Separately, the pieces look good.  Together, it kind of looks like I got dressed in the dark.  Olive green pants, brown flats, and brown top.  That part looks good.  What kills the entire thing is the brown cardigan I’m wearing.  The brown cardigan with giant pink flowers.  Why on earth did I think these pink flowers would look nice with these olive pants?

If anyone asks, I’m going to tell them that 3 year old Lucy(fer) picked out the outfit and I love her too much to say no.

Outfit today = BFFF (big fat fucking fail)

8 Responses to “Catherinette Receives a Fashion Citation”

  1. Boom December 3, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    How is this any different from your regular look…I’m confused

    You’re a whore. You know that, right? A dirty whore. -CS

  2. Michelle December 3, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    Ugh! I hate that!!!

  3. Jon December 3, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    I defy you to show me a single problem that can’t be solved by a woman taking off her shirt. This post just proves my theory.

  4. Skylers Dad December 3, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    And that is the main reason I work at home, so I can dress like a flood victim.

  5. Alixandra Hice December 4, 2009 at 5:08 am #

    In my opinion, even the haute fashion ensembles look like they were put together in the dark, so what’s the problem. You’re just way ahead of the fashion curve is all. Embrace it!

  6. Del-V December 4, 2009 at 1:00 pm #

    I’m sure you still looked hot.

  7. kathcom December 4, 2009 at 6:05 pm #

    Why is it that florals look good right up until I buy them and then when I wear them, they make me look like Jabba the Hut in a muu muu?

  8. teri December 5, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Yeah, I would definitely blame it on the niece. Egads……

Leave a Reply

