Who Will Pay for my Drinks?

2 Dec

Sad news.  Very sad news.  I have been informed that as of the end of December there will be no more “The Catherinette Chronicles.”  This means that the extra income I was making that was being used exclusively on booze will go away. 

WAH!!

How will I afford all that boozy goodness?  Does this mean extra wristies behind the dumpster at the local Safeway? 

Damn it, I’m going to get carpal tunnel!

12 Responses to “Who Will Pay for my Drinks?”

  1. Michelle December 2, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    That sucks!!!

    Amen! You are preaching to the choir. -CS

  2. Wynn December 2, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Booo! I hope you keep writing all the posts in instead then! Or convince them to continue pay you!

    How about if you pay me?

    I’ll still write here, just not over at the C Chronicles. -CS

  3. jon December 2, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    This has got to be the saddest news since they stopped making 8-Track Tape Players.

    But damn good news for Safeway shoppers!

    Oh 8-track tapes, I miss you!

    On the brightside, people will only need one link to read me instead of two. Now I just need to get everyone to update to http://www.catherinette.wordpress.com . -CS

  4. Del-V December 2, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

    That sucks. My other favorite blog on erotic Star Trek fan-fiction, “The Captain’s Blog,” is also ending in December.

    FYI – I voted for you for the Drysdale Award for “Blogger that Spreads the Most Rumors About Other Bloggers.” You should win. I’m kind of upset that you have been spreading rumors about me giving you chlamydia and having a small dick. I did not give you chlamydia.

    It’s not a rumor if it’s true… -CS

  5. BeckEye December 2, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    Hmm, I’ve always exhanged blowies for drinks, but wristies sounds a little more appealing.

    Just tell them you have TMJ and they’ll be more open to the wristie. Works like a charm! -CS

  6. Mike December 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    Sad to hear.

    I’d venture to call it a tragedy. -CS

  7. Wynn December 2, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    I can’t even afford my own drinks, I’m sorry! I totally would if I could afford being drunk myself more than once a month though, pinky swear! Anyways, I appreciate your posts where ever they may go!

    You know what would be awesome? Being drunk at work… -CS

  8. Laura December 2, 2009 at 7:44 pm #

    I’m disappointed too. I’m moving my Twolia blog. It’s on my own site for now. I’d still like to have it part of a network somewhere. In the email they say we can’t even post now. I haven’t tried it to check but that means we can’t leave a forwarding address. That sucks really.

    I thought that we could post until the end of December. Man, the whole thing just freaking sucks my left one. -CS

  9. Alixandra Hice December 3, 2009 at 7:53 am #

    Wristies? LOL. You are one funny chica. Casa Hice loves you!

    Thanks for the love! -CS

  10. Mox December 3, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    At least you WERE getting paid for awhile. I feel like a tool a fucking TOOL I say. Will you have a little google follow doo-hickey majob? How do I follow you? Or shall I stalk you silently?

    What do you mean you weren’t getting paid?

    Stupid wordpress doesn’t support the Google Friend Connect. Instead you’ll have to subscribe to my RSS feed: https://catherinette.wordpress.com/feed/ -CS

  11. Aritza, Goddess of .. December 3, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    What do you mean no more Catherinette Chronicles .. like over the christmas break and such !?!?!??!?! Right ?????

    This is sad news.

    That’s right, no more. Now there will only Bridget Jones Has Nothing on Me…though I might have to change the title to The Catherinette Chronicles… -CS

  12. Desiree December 5, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Bastards.

Leave a Reply

