Happy Birthday to Me!

23 Nov

You know what I love more than anything else in this world (with the possible exception of peen)?  My birthday!  And guess what?  It just happens to be my birthday TODAY!  That’s right!  Yay for me!

I never understood those people who didn’t care for their birthdays and getting older.  Just don’t get it.  I’m one of those annoying people who will give countdowns of shopping days until my birthday and then when the day comes, I’ll inform everyone that it’s my birthday. 

I’ve had friends that got all upset because their friends/family forgot their birthdays.  That will never in a million year happen to me.  If someone claims to have forgotten my birthday, I know they will be lying through their teeth because it’s impossible. 

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go and make some major announcements about my birthdays to my coworkers.

Oh, and I’m 36 by the way.  I’m not like my sister who has been turning 17 for the last 17 years.  The best was on her 30th birthday when I had “17 + 13” written on her cake.  She was not amused.

18 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Eliza November 23, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    Happy Birthday! It’s actually my mother’s birthday, too. She is also not turning 17.

    Have a great day!

  2. freckledk November 23, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    Happy Birthday! Hope you get 36 swats on the bum (plus one for good luck)!

  3. Michelle November 23, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Happy Birthday!! xoxo

  4. Jon November 23, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    Happy Birthday!

  5. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity November 23, 2009 at 11:27 am #

    Happy Birthday!

  6. Bored Housewife November 23, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Hope its great and you get some peen!

  7. Alixandra Hice November 23, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    Oh gurrrrl… you and I must be twins. Because I do ALSO love me some peen and guess what? It’s my birthday today too! Swing by Casa Hice if you can and read my birthday post.

    Have a wonderful one, Catherinette! Celebrate bigtime. I shall raise my glass to you and the wonderful birthday you shall have.

    Cheers!

    XO XO XO

  8. Red November 23, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    Due to how long I’ve been reading you and the fact that I have a freakish memory for dates, I remembered without the reminder, or even seeing it on FB. I remarked about it to the boy recently. Hope you have a great birthday, CS. Feliz cumpleanos, tambien.

  9. LizSara November 23, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

    Dude, it’s your birthday, you’re gonna party like, well, a fat chick on holiday if your OMT is to be believed!

    Seriously though have a ball and heaps of snoggy love

  10. Rambler November 23, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    Happy Birthday

  11. Evenrant November 23, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Happy B-Day!

  12. Mike November 23, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    Happy Birthday. Have a great day.

  13. jon November 23, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    C/S you share birthday with:

    Miley Cyrus
    Harpo Marx
    Boris Karloff
    Billy the Kid

    Turing 36 can’t be more scary than knowing that. Cheers!

  14. NZ November 23, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Mine is this Sunday, 29th so welcome fellow November baby :). I will be 34 🙂

  15. MsDarkstar November 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    Happy Birthday!

    And, yeah, I’m another one who if you tell me you “forgot” my birthday will call bullshit.

    Hope at least one of your birthday wishes comes true!!

  16. maria November 23, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    Happy Birthday I hope its great

  17. anonymous November 24, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    Happy b-day!!

  18. Singletude November 25, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    Oops, I missed it! Hope it was fab!

Leave a Reply

