Reason My Mother Annoys Me #4523

13 Nov

How hard is it to pack for a trip that you’ve known about for 4 fucking weeks?

She does this EVERY single freaking time.  You’d think I’d get used to it, but each time I think that the lectures I give her in the weeks leading up for a trip will encourage her to be more prepared.

Yeah, not so much.

Our flight leaves in 9 hours.  I packed last night.  In fact, I’m working the whole entire damned day while she takes the ENTIRE day to pack.  Has she started yet?  Nope.  Why?  Because she’s running errands that she should have taken care of earlier in the week. 

You know what this means, right? It means that when I show up at her house to pick her ass up she still will not be ready.  I’d kill her, but then I’d end up having to skip the trip to attend her funeral. 

4 Responses to “Reason My Mother Annoys Me #4523”

  1. thelocalguide November 13, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    the strange is that all mothers seem to be either like that or the complete opposite. 8 or 80, no middle term.

    So while your’s always leaves it to the last minute others pack it months before and won’t stop planning even a 5minute trip since the moment they were warned!

  2. Wynn November 13, 2009 at 4:07 pm #

    I’m a little scared of the fact that with the years, I’ve noticed my moms late-gene in myself. I’m pretty much always late. I was never late when I was younger. My mom is ALWAYS late. Gosh.. is there some kind of treatment against this?

  3. Alixandra Hice November 13, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Knowing glances and head nodding aside… at least she doesn’t expect you to wheel her through the airport in a wheelchair because she has a freaking corn on her toe.

    What’s with these old bitches???!?!?!!

  4. Jormengrund November 13, 2009 at 5:17 pm #

    Sounds like a friend of mine.

    She couldn’t even be on time for her own wedding..

    Because of this, we’re making plans to make sure she’s also late for her own funeral, too!

    I mean, if you’ve got a pattern that works for you, death shouldn’t become an obstacle for it either, should it??

Leave a Reply

