Today SUPER Sucks

26 Oct

There are 3 huge reasons that I would like to throw this day away and pretend it never happened.

  1. I woke up hungover as hell and had to drag myself into work.  5 hours of sleep and a hangover make for a rotten day at work.
  2. It’s 7:00 pm and I’m still at work.  Why? you ask, because I have a paper due tomorrow and I was too busy getting drunk last night to write it.  Do you have any idea how hard it is to try to put together a coherent sentence when you’re hungover?  Yeah.  It’s really fucking hard.  That’s what she said.
  3. Fucking Simone appeared out of NOWHERE and planted herself on my right cheek.  She’s so massive that I’m pretty sure that she would scare small children and/or animals.
5 Responses to “Today SUPER Sucks”

  1. Wynn October 26, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    I know the feeling. I have a paper that’s due yesterday and I’ve been sitting with it for seven hours now. Starting to see the end of it, I think. Gosh. I’m going letter-blind soon.

  2. Vicki October 27, 2009 at 4:49 am #

    All I have to say is suck eggs! lol I’ve done this SOOOO many times it’s not funny! I hope your day gets better! 😛

  3. Jormengrund October 27, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    Could be worse..

    I mean, you could decide to go get drunk again, and then forget that your paper is due until right before you need to turn it in, then decide that a drunken ramble on the topic would be just what the professor ordered..

    Yeah, I had a few too many of those my first year of college.. I’m surprised that I got away with a couple of ’em. Maybe the profs knew what I was going through, and sympathized?

  4. Michelle October 27, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    I hope tomorrow is better! xoxo

  5. jon October 27, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

    4. Electroshock Therapy.

Leave a Reply

