Worse Than The One-Two Combo

19 Oct

I have decided to give up and go home to die.  Granted, I don’t feel as bad as I did last year when I learned so many valuable lessons AND spent much of my time smelling like fried chicken (though that could have been attributed to the blood poisoning/fever dreams).

Man, I’ll tell you, there’s really nothing like feeling nausea AND having cramps.  It truly is a god awful feeling.  And the headache makes my stomach hurt even more.  I would consider crying, but I’m afraid that will make my head hurt more which will lead me one step closer to throwing up the peanut butter and jelly sandwich I had for breakfast this morning.

Now, if you will excuse me, I have a nap to take.  Hopefully, the wonderful headache/cramp/nausea combo will have worked its way out of my system.

7 Responses to “Worse Than The One-Two Combo”

  1. Nel October 19, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Let me tell you…..this happens to me once a month. Once a month I BEG for relief that only death can bring me. Feeling better yet?

  2. jon October 19, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    Take heart in the fact that by comparison you have made the rest of us feel stoked about our Monday so far.

  3. Wynn October 19, 2009 at 3:19 pm #

    Good luck. That sucks.

  4. Liza October 19, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    Aww, you sound like me today except that you actually gave it a go. The farthest I got was from bed to couch… Feel better!

  5. Belle October 19, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    You need 1) a bath, 2) a glass of wine, 3) someone to scratch your back and 4) a heating pad.

  6. Amadeo October 20, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Wolverine would kill someone…then go home and rest.

  7. Singletude: A Positive Blog for SIngles October 27, 2009 at 12:46 am #

    On such days, Aleve is my bestest friend. And when we’re on the outs, it’s Advil.

Leave a Reply

