Is It Supposed to Taste Like That?

14 Oct

First of all, that’s what she said.

Second, your mom knows what it’s supposed to taste like.

Okay, now that that’s out of the way, we can begin the post.  Know what’s delicious?  Those tiny Baby-Bel cheeses. 

mini-babybel-solo

There’s nothing like some bite sized cheese wrapped in wax.  When I was little I would inhale the cheese, and then play with the wax for hours.  Some kids eat paste, others eat play dough, I played with the left behind cheese wax.

As an adult, I no longer play with that wax – now I spend my time just inhaling the cheese.  There’s a slight problem that I noticed this afternoon just as I swallowed the last little bit (TWSS): the cheese leaves a really nasty after taste in your mouth. 

I don’t know how to describe it other than it tastes like ass*.  You know that horrible taste you get in your mouth right as you wake up?  It pretty much tastes like that.

 

*Please note that I have actually never eaten ass (nor do I intend to), but it’s what I imagine ass to taste like.

12 Responses to “Is It Supposed to Taste Like That?”

  1. rockman October 14, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    You sure your not eating Fumunda or Betwinxta Cheese?

    I don’t eat those types of cheeses. They are disgusting – like bleu cheese. -CS

  2. carissajaded October 14, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    oh I LOVE that cheese. I have never thought of it as ass-like, but thats probably bc i like to smear it on cheeze its so they probably drown it out.. My other favorite is the laughing cow. I could talk cheese all day.

    Cheese is so freaking delcious. You know what sucks, though? Being lactose intolerant. -CS

  3. BeckEye October 14, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    I’ve never heard of that cheese in my life.

    Time to crawl out from under the rock, sister. -CS

  4. Michelle October 14, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    I absolutely love that cheese but yes it does leave a NASTY taste in your mouth. I hate that. But it’s worth it, because that is some good shit!

  5. Wynn October 14, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    Maybe you got a bad cheesy bit that stuck somewhere along the way?

  6. Cynthia October 14, 2009 at 2:19 pm #

    I was raised up on various assortment of waxy cheeses (that’s all there is to inhale in Europe when you are little and can’t drink the beer or wine). The after taste is horrible…but I’m sure there are worse things….

  7. Bored Housewife October 14, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    I don’t eat it often, but when I do I totally still play with the wax. I’m not ashamed.

  8. Belle October 14, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    I applaud your usage of “that’s what she said.” You rock my world now.

  9. Aritza, Goddess of .. October 14, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    Ahaha, so true, that cheese does leave your mouth smelling like ass !!!

  10. maria October 16, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

    those babybels are good and so are those laughing cow cheeses!! 35 calories a wedge for those and you can put them on whole grain crackers for extra fiber see a healthy snack!!

  11. Lola October 26, 2009 at 1:37 am #

    Exactly true!! I was wondering if it was just me. Recently I discovered this stuff and I was eating alot of the spreadable kind and finally I realized that nasty after taste and now I can’t stand another taste of it. And I was so excited I had found the perfect snack.

  12. Lola October 26, 2009 at 1:38 am #

    oh, and worst of all it gives you the farts!

Leave a Reply

