Too Quick to Judge?

11 Oct

If it were possible, I would wear a judge’s robe and carry a gavel with me wherever I go.  That’s how much I love judging other people.  If it were a sport, I’d be a gold medal winner.  There’s no one else on earth that could possibly have as much fun judging people as I do.  And if such a person exists, then we’re meant to be best friends or mortal enemies (it all comes down to what they’re wearing on the day we meet).

Yesterday I mentioned that I was going out with a friend of 3D’s and I called her a bitch.  Know what?  I was totally wrong.  She’s an absolute delight and I like her.  Clearly I was wrong.  That’s right, people, Catherinette Singleton is admitting that she was wrong.  Expect the rivers to turn to blood and frogs to fall from the sky – it’s going to happen any time.

One of the things I really enjoyed about hanging out with her is when we discussed how off balance we all thing he is.

It was wonderful.

Know what else?  He can’t keep his friends because I like them and they like me and he can stay at home and wallow in his feelings all by himself.

8 Responses to “Too Quick to Judge?”

  1. Mike October 11, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    I was wondering why I was seeing dogs and cats living together.

    Soon the Israelis and Arabs will find peace. -CS

  2. Hookdntx October 11, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

    I knew there was a reason i liked you, your a “friend stealer” just like me! (and yes multiple exes have called me this and its true, all their friends like me better— the same must be true for you!)

    I’m not afraid to take his friends. I’m truly not. -CS

  3. Chef Green October 12, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Well go ‘head now, Judging Amy…

    Wouldn’t I look so cute in some judge’s robes? I would skip the lace collar ala Judge Judy. -CS

  4. BeckEye October 12, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    I think you should get a t-shirt with a cute little bear on it with his arms stretched out wide, and the caption would be I Love Judging People Thiiiiiis Much.

    That would be freaking AWESOME! -CS

  5. Amadeo October 12, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    You realize you have to call dibs.

    Done! He’s probably too busy lifting weights or fixing something in his stupid house to call dibs. -CS

  6. Jingle October 12, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    I am thrilled to hear another person admit to judging. I am the most judgmental cunt alive, however- I’M NEVER WRONG. Ever. 🙂

    Judging other people is AWESOME! It’s fun for parties and everyone does it – and if someone says he doesn’t, he’s a liar. -CS

  7. Singletude October 13, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Friend poaching is the bomb!

    Also, I gotta agree that everyone makes judgments about everything and everyone all the time. It’s impossible not to make judgments. The brain takes in information and spits out a conclusion. Non-judgmental people just keep their conclusions to themselves.

    The only people that don’t judge others are dead ones. Or maybe they’re in a coma and not dreaming. -CS

  8. Elisabeth October 14, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    One of my best friends was brought into our group by a guy. When they broke up we had to kick him out b/c we loved H!!

    That guy was worth dating if only because he gave you some new friends. 🙂 -CS

Leave a Reply

