You Can Keep Your Friends

10 Oct

Baltimore is a small town.  Anyone who thinks otherwise is an idiot or totally new to town.  You’ve all heard of 6 degrees of separation, here it’s about 2 degrees of separation.  Anytime you meet someone for the first time, you’re required by state law to ask them where they went to school AND if you find that they’re a transplant you have to grill them on where they work and where they live.

At some point you will run into someone who has dated or knows your ex.  This happened to me last year and I now consider 3D’s ex to be my friend.  Oh, and coincidentally she is now living with the ex roommate of another dude I used to date.  I know, small world.

Tonight I”m going out with her friends.  One of which I like a lot, the other who I think is kind of a bitch.  Perhaps she’s a very pleasant person and only somewhat bitchy to me.  Probably because she’s very tight with 3D.  In fact, her husband works with 3D and they hang out all the time.  Thankfully, we’re all meeting out so I don’t have to worry about running into him at her house like the first time we all went out.  I have to admit that I’m kind of looking forward to telling them all about The Child…just because I’m 12 and I know that it will get back to 3D.

He can suck it.

2 Responses to “You Can Keep Your Friends”

  1. MsDarkstar October 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    Or, more to the point, he’s lost the opportunity to suck it. ::grin::

    Good point… -CS

  2. Singletude October 13, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    I’m not lucky enough to have a built-in gossip circle like that. Oh, well. That’s what blogs are for.

Leave a Reply

