These Are Not the Droids You Were Looking For

6 Oct

jedi

Superman

Batman

Aquaman

Elektra

Wonder Woman

Phoenix

The Wonder Twins

Even fucking Claire from “Heroe’s”

There are countless superheroes that are out there, but none of them have a power that is as AWESOME as the Jedi Mind Trick.  If I could have any power in the world, it would be Obi Wan Kenobi’s ability to do the Jedi Mind Trick (or JMT as I like to call it because I’m lame, but not as lame as Foxy who is a self proclaimed Trekker.  Or is it Trekkie?  Who cares, either way it’s lame).

Imagine how much easier life would be with JMT.  You could convince people who your work was more than the mediocre crap you’ve been trying to pull, you could convince that hot new intern that they wanted to sleep with you, you could even convince Obama to give you a position in his cabinet.

Me?  I would definitely abuse my powers and probably use them more for evil than for good.  I totally have the makings of an evil superhero.

What would you choose as your superpower?

8 Responses to “These Are Not the Droids You Were Looking For”

  1. rockman October 6, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    Are we having a slow day at work??????

    I feel your pain.

    Isn’t any day at work technically a “slow day”? -CS

  2. Belle October 6, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    I would choose the ‘Undo’ power. You know… just had a brain fart and said something out loud that was supposed to be all in my head. Undo. Just ate too much chocolate. Undo.

    If only we were all able to do that. I think half of us would end up rewinding most of our lives. -CS

  3. jon October 6, 2009 at 7:06 pm #

    Martha Stewartman

    or

    Oprah Herculass

    They can both suck it. I vote no on them. -CS

  4. maria October 6, 2009 at 10:59 pm #

    Id so want to do the Jedi Mind Tricks!! Those are too cool as long as I don’t have to talk like Yoda lol..

    You totally do NOT have to talk like Yoda, though you could convince people that you were and they wouldn’t know it because you’d be doing the Jedi Mind trick. -CS

  5. Hookdntx October 7, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    Have you seen the movie Jumper? I want to be able to travel from place to place in an instant. Just think of all the places you can visit and not have to pay for air fare or hotel because at the end of the day you could just pop right back to bed.

    It was a pretty good movie, though it would have been even better had there been some full frontal male nudity. -CS

  6. Mimi October 7, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    I had a guy tell me once I had some sort of Jedi Mind Trick going on. Not sure if that was a good or bad thing…

    What the hell is that supposed to mean? -CS

  7. fiercejoy October 7, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    I’d want the ability to see the future. And then I’d get filthy rich as an investor and see myself on a yacht, surrounded by hot men who speak only in foreign languauges.

    That would be a pretty sweet trick. Plus you could figure out which guys NOT to sleep with because you could see if they were going to give you the clap or not. -CS

  8. Kelli October 9, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    Have been reading for awhile, it’s probably time to hear the rest of the story 😉

    Wait. What? I’m confused. -CS

Leave a Reply

