Why Did I Think This Was a Good Idea?

5 Oct

You all know that I have a tendency to make some bad decisions.  Take dating for 3D for example, that was bad.  Getting back together with him the first time was even worse.  But doing it with him earlier this year was even worse than that.  You get the picture.

I could spout off the names of the dudes that I’ve dated that emphasize my innate ability to make really poor decisions.

It’ll come as a total shocker to you that I’ve made another bad one: this one, however, doesn’t involve dating.  Shocking, I know.

It really seemed like a good idea at the time, but yesterday after 10 hours of studying, I realized that going back to school was not as awesome as I thought it might be.  12 hours I spent yesterday trying to write my first paper.  Yeah, it didn’t go so well.  The assignment isn’t that major, it’s only 750 words, but I’m having the hardest time EVER getting all my thoughts on paper.  In fact, I’m basically shirking my work duties (another shocker) to try to get this damned paper written.

Oh, and did I mention that it’s due tomorrow?

What the hell have I done??

5 Responses to “Why Did I Think This Was a Good Idea?”

  1. Red October 5, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Okay, I didn’t do anything crazy like working during grad school. I did do something crazy in that I got a Master’s degree that doesn’t translate into higher income. But if this gets you a job someday that you don’t feel is thankless, it’ll be worth it.

    I will never in my life make the big bucks, unless I hit the lotto or marry Daddy Warbucks. Neither of those things require a Master’s. -CS

  2. Hookdntx October 5, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

    if its do tomorrow, you have plenty of Time, I didnt begin to write papers till 10 pm and my most genius moments are at 2 am. Just sayin’.

    I’m all about waiting until the last minute, but I can’t handle staying up until 2:00 on a work night. I’m too old for that shit. -CS

  3. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity October 5, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

    I know the feeling. I spent 15 hours studying this weekend. Hopefully it will pay off for you.

    I’m now writing my paper on work time. Nice, right? -CS

  4. Mike October 5, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    Going to school is a skill that you have to maintain to do it. I’m happy it’s over and I’m not going back ever. Good luck with it.

    I submitted my paper today and I’m pretty sure it sucked. -CS

  5. Del-V October 5, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    How can you post a solid blog entry day and not be able to write a paper? You are thinking too much and not writing. Just do it!

Leave a Reply

