Just the Tip Tuesday (09/29/09)

29 Sep

Technically, I have until midnight to get this damned post up, so I’m not missing any deadlines…like I did last week.  But I have a valid excuse for why there was no JTT last week.  You see, first I had to get up at 6:30 in the morning.  Then I had to be at work from 7:30-6 to train some people, and then I had to go out to drink with some of the people in our office.  Plus the mountain air here makes me dizzy and I am busy and important.

BUT I don’t have those excuses this week.  So, for your viewing pleasure, I present this week’s JTT that was suggested by our very own Lola.  Ladies and germs, please to enjoy the fine looks of Joseph Fiennes.

joseph-fiennes

You may know him as the younger (and far hotter brother) of Ralph Fiennes, or as the star of “Shakespeare in Love.”  He’s left his lovely home in Britain to make some fancy TV programming for us in the shape of “Flash Forward.”  The show is pretty freaking good.  The concept behind it is that everyone on earth blacks out for 2 minutes and during that time, they see visions of their own futures – exactly 6 months to the day of the black out.  He plays an agent who is going to be investigating the event.  Hopefully, his investigations will require him to lose his shirt in 90% of the episodes.  Now that makes for some good TV!

7 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (09/29/09)”

  1. Jenna September 29, 2009 at 6:49 pm #

    Yum and yum. I very much liked FlashForward, though I agree it could do with more shirtlessness. 🙂

  2. fiercejoy September 29, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    YAY!!!! Thank you so much for returning Tuesdays to a lustful place in my heart. And now I must go watch Flash Forward in slow motion…

  3. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity September 29, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    Yum. Don’t mind if I do.

  4. Sara September 30, 2009 at 3:55 am #

    I watched this too last night on Demand Five…All i can say is wow! I’m going to like this better than LOST, never really got into that programme and watched a couple of eps of the 1st series and lost interest. So this should be good.

  5. Chef Green September 30, 2009 at 12:42 pm #

    Sexual!

  6. Tuesday September 30, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

    Thank you, thank you. Love him! (In a purely sexual way, of course)

  7. tink1272 October 8, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    *Droooooooool* Please? May I? I don’t think my husband would mind.

Leave a Reply

