I Like My Coffee Like I Like My Men: Sweet and Pale

27 Sep

There is no coffee in the house.  This isn’t anything new as I don’t usually make coffee on my own, but I could really use some this morning.  Mainly because I’m trying to study for my grad school class and I have zero interest in doing it (that’s what she said).

I have 2 options: get dressed and run out to buy some coffee then come back home OR get dressed and study at a place that serves coffee.  Both of these options present a major problem – in each case I’m required to get dressed.  And I don’t know about you, but sometimes on Sundays the last thing that I want to do is get out of my pajamas and put real clothes on.  It just seems like a waste of time.

Oh, and I do want to point out that neither of those options mentioned anything about a shower.  That’s just not going to happen today.  F that noise.

So, what to do?  I need some coffee god damn it! 

Will no one take pity on me and bring me some stupid coffee?  Ugh, this is one of the reasons that it sucks to be single.  If I was dating someone, I could coerce him into going to get me some coffee and bringing it home for me.  The coercion would probably include promises of doing dirty things to his man bits, but let’s be honest, that’s not exactly the worst thing in the world.  It’s all about influencing and negotiating, right?  RIGHT!

Now, who the hell wants to get out there and get me some coffee??

5 Responses to “I Like My Coffee Like I Like My Men: Sweet and Pale”

  1. Jenna September 27, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    I’m with you on the hating to get dressed most Sundays. Having coffee brought to you when you’re still in bed is probably one of the world’s most glorious things. I hope you manage to find some without too much effort! 🙂

    I’ll keep you posted, though I don’t forsee a rugged mountain man bringing me coffee in the sack anytime soon. -CS

  2. Mike September 27, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    You don’t have any drive through coffee places by you?

    Nope, I do not. How sad is that?? -CS

  3. Del-V September 27, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    I wish I would have know… I was out your way this morning at Trader Joe’s. Let me know earlier next time and I’ll stop by Dunkin Donuts for you.

    You need to let me know when you’re going to be in my neighborhood! -Cs

  4. WendyB September 27, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    Funniest blog post title evah.

    I have my moments. -CS

  5. Mimi September 28, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    I totally do that to my boyfriend late at night when I want the small french fry from mcdonald’s. It’s all bat my eyelashes and I’ll give you a…when I get back puhleese?!! Apparently I pulled this trick three nights in a row without delivering this week and sadly I had to get my own fries last night.

    Wow! That’s impressive that he gets you french fries in the night time. Go you! -CS

Leave a Reply

