Count Me Out

23 Sep

Watching television is a magical past time.  Especially when you have decided that you want to spend a romantic night with yourself eating your feelings and wondering why the last guy you dated was such a freaking douche bag.  So, on my last night in this hotel of mine, I find myself waiting to catch the next episode of Glee.

Here’s the problem: there’s nothing good on.  This stupid ass hotel where I’m staying has a limited amount of channels, 3 of which are wasted on sports.  And I use the term “sports” loosely, because one of those channels is golf and who the hell is going to watch that stupid nonsense?

I have a perfectly good book sitting next to me, but it would require too much effort to lean over and pick it up.  Instead, I’m sitting here watching Numbers.  Have you ever watched it?  The show is retarded.  Really retarded.  The whole premise is that this super smart mathematician dude can help his FBI brother solve mysteries using mathematical theories.  Um…really?  Whose idea was this? 

Maybe I hate this show because math made me want to hurt myself in high school.

Or maybe I just hate it because the whole concept is exceptionally stupid.

8 Responses to “Count Me Out”

  1. Wynn September 24, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    I like it. But I pretty much like all shows where they solve crime. I dunno, But math did make me wanna hurt myself, still does. And I got a math course still hanging after me…..

  2. Red September 24, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    I think you’d like it better if the mathemetician was seriously hot. And I’d like it better if the seriously hot mathematician just happened to wear wire-rimmed specs . But then, I’ve mostly abandoned TV. Didn’t get a digital thingamajig. My DVD player works fine.

  3. Del-V September 24, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    My math on this show doesn’t add up – how can they get 2 seasons out of 1 bad concept?

  4. jon September 24, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    I know what you mean. Things are really bad when you can’t rely on the stupid free channel offerings in stupid ass hotel rooms to nuetralize stupid pangs of hate. BTW. Shouldn’t you be practicing your cattle country drawl or something?

  5. Carissajaded. September 24, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    I agree with Red. When Matt Damon was really good at math, I loved Good Will Hunting. Numbers also has shitty acting and writing. Glee, however, was fabulous!

  6. Jenna September 25, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    I wanted to like Numbers, but I really don’t. It’s just not good.

  7. theblacktulip September 27, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Concept is stupid. Stop watching it…switch to DollHouse on Fridays. it’s much better.

  8. cocktailsattiffanys January 12, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    I watch really lame tv to avoid most activities…

    -L

Leave a Reply

