One of Life’s Great Mysteries

18 Sep

This isn’t about the pyramids, or Stonehenge, or even the statues at Easter Island.  This is a much more important mystery, one that I think about often.

Why on earth is there a channel dedicated to Golf?

Why?  Seriously, it’s not that interesting.  In fact, I’d venture to say that it’s about as thrilling as fishing, which leads to the next mystery: why is there a channel dedicated to fishing?

And yet one more mystery: why do I find myself locked in my hotel room at by 6:00 on a Friday night when I’m surrounded by rugged mountain men that might be willing to molest me and make me ashamed of the things that they want to do to me?

9 Responses to “One of Life’s Great Mysteries”

  1. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity September 18, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    Worse than a golf TV station…. XM radio has a golf station. I was bitching about it on my blog last week.

    Jesus Christ, that must be the most boring thing to have to listen to. -CS

  2. Wynn September 19, 2009 at 4:54 am #

    Well? Did you go out and find yourself someone? Hm?

    Did I do what? -CS

  3. Jenna September 19, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    This is why they make hotel bars, my sweet.

    Sadly, there isn’t a bar in my hotel. How much does that suck?? -CS

  4. mommasunshine September 19, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    I would rather watch paint dry than watch golf on t.v.

    I’d rather lick the paint off the walls than watch it. -CS

  5. Dani September 19, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

    I don’t understand any channel dedicated to one particular sport. There, I said it.

    Sister, I am right there with you. -CS

  6. Paula September 20, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    I don’t understand why people like golf at all. It’s such a NON-sport. I don’t understand how people can find it fun to PLAY let alone WATCH…

    Can you imagine how boring their lives must be if they find joy in watching something so freaking lame?? -CS

  7. foxy luv September 20, 2009 at 3:50 pm #

    I think it should mandated by the FCC that the Golf Channel has to show Caddyshack at least once a day, everyday in order to maintain their broadcasting license. At least that way, at some point each day, there would be something interesting to watch on the Golf Channel.

    As for the fishing channel – I got nothing. Those a holes should just turn off their cameras, drink their beer, and get over themselves.

    They should also have to air “Happy Madison” on in order to make it watchable.

    And there are zero cool fishing movies. Zero. Even “A River Runs Through It” sucks ass cheeks. -CS

  8. teri September 21, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    I’m sure a few of the men in my office would disagree. It seems they have a channel for everything, nowadays.

  9. Golf lover September 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it. Golf Rules. Caddyshack and or Happy Gilmore would still be cool though as a mandatory program on the golf channel.

Leave a Reply

