Forget Top Chef

4 Sep

I literally thought the following when someone started microwaving their lunch a few minutes ago:

God, that smells so good.  It smells like Chef Boyardee Beefaroni.

Yeah, that’s right.  I’m klassy.  I mean really.  Who the hell needs a Top Chef when you have Chef Boyardee?  I don’t know which I like more: the Beefaroni or the spaghetti with meatballs.  But forget the spaghettios with cheese sauce.  That’s just disgusting.

7 Responses to “Forget Top Chef”

  1. jon September 4, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    Go Beefaroni or Go Home. 🙂

  2. Red September 4, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    Ah, mi amiga Mexicana. I am only 25% Italian but I don’t touch that stuff with a ten foot pole. I thought it was gross when I was four and I think so now.

  3. abroad September 4, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    It’s so rare that the smell of someone else’s lunch heating up in the office microwave doesn’t gag me – I don’t care what it is – I’m happy. Viva Chef Boyardee!

  4. BeckEye September 4, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    I think Top Chef would be much better if they replaced Tom Colicchio with Chef Boyardee.

  5. Dani September 5, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    I vote beefaroni. All beef, all the time. I, too, am klassy.

  6. The ambiguous blob September 7, 2009 at 2:01 am #

    I sometimes miss eating spaghettios. But most of the time, notsomuch.

  7. steph September 15, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    ewww! the spaghetti meatball’s noodles are too thick and soft.
    I prefer firm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

