Live the Life You Love

26 Aug

Baltimore is a nice city.  It’s a small town, not really a city.  Back when I used to date Mr. Big X and he lived in Chicago, I would always be reminded of what a small town Baltimore really was.  Flying over Chicago was impressive – it’s like hearing a full orchestra play.  Flying over Baltimore?  More like hearing some 4 year old kid play the damned kazoo.

Still, I have made this kazoo-town my home.  There have been few times where I have been tempted to leave Baltimore.  Typically it’s when some kick ass event is happening in another city.

Another event like this one: Love the Life You Live.  It’s being held at Saks Fifth Avenue.  THE Saks Fifth Avenue.  Why the hell can’t we have something cool like that here?

Meanwhile, I’m pretty tempted to take the day off work and go for at least one of the sessions.  The problem is that I don’t know whether I’d want to go for the Money, Home and Security; Health, Mind and Body; or Cooking, Career, Love and Entertaining topics.  I mean, how the hell do you choose that??

Okay, who are we kidding, we totally know that I’d be going to the second one because they have a sexpert on hand who could probably tell me all sorts of things that I don’t know. 

Damn it. 

Why can’t I just live in NYC??

Live the Life you Love Event Information:

  • September 15th 6:30-10pm
  • October 6th 6:30-10pm
  • November 3rd 6:30-10pm

All events will be held at Saks Fifth Avenue

9 Responses to “Live the Life You Love”

  1. Red August 26, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    Come visit! Come visit!

  2. Red (but not the one above) August 26, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    You could live in New York. They (still) have lots of investment banks there. Or other places where you could be a corporate trainer.

    You probably couldn’t have a house there. I found that living in NYC made me very angry, at the same time as I really loved it. I always say that living in New York is way cooler but living in DC is easier. I can own and park a car here, rent is cheaper, and I have found dating to be easier here, believe it or not. But I’m really glad that I did it, once. If you really want to, CS, go – there’s nothing stopping you.

  3. Jewcy Bits August 26, 2009 at 6:45 pm #

    I would be down for this. And did I mention that I am from NY?

  4. WendyB August 27, 2009 at 2:21 am #

    Always go to the sexpert session.

  5. Del-V August 27, 2009 at 7:28 am #

    We do have cool stuff here in Baltimore, you just have to drive to DC for it.

  6. teri August 27, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    or at least live closer to NYC. I don’t like the fact that NYC is very expensive to live and work in.

    Pick one and go. Have a great time if you do.

  7. jon August 27, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Sometimes these motivational self investment events can be quite rewarding. For me Sak’s three-part bacon burger lifestyle panel discussion was better than I ever thought possible.

  8. thatgirl August 30, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    sexperts are always the best

  9. Singletude: A Positive Blog for Singles September 7, 2009 at 1:14 am #

    I’ll be at the Nov. 3 (Part III) session. I need a career coach more than I need sex!

    And, yes, Wall Street is still very much in business up here. Just ask Goldman Sachs. They seem to be recession-proof.

Leave a Reply

