More Magical Than Harry Potter and Dumbledore Combined

17 Aug

Yeah, I know that I’m a tool for coming up with that title – but it’s the truth.

You all know how much I hate doing lawn work.  With 3D out of the picture, the lawn mower not working, and my lawn guy having disappeared my house suddenly became THAT house on the block.  The one that all the neighbors hated.  The one that they all talked about because it looked like I was trying to build a tropical jungle in the back.  My dog died on May 22, I hadn’t stepped into the backyard since then – no one had.  You can imagine what the grass and weeds looked like.

I had some friends over a few weeks ago and Foxy almost went into early labor when she saw the state of the weeds in the front yard.  She kept threatening to come over and force me (with violence) to weed with her.

Last week, as I was looking out the window while doing dishes, it occurred to me that I would never be able to sell my house or have anyone over if it wasn’t taken care of.  That was it – time to hire someone to save the yard from me.  I started getting estimates for having someone take care of the lawn and pull some of the weekends.  What a freaking chore.

Enter Maryland Lawn Services

We met on Thursday, he said he’d be buy Saturday morning.  I was dog sitting Nipples (my sister’s dog) and told him I’d be by around 11ish to pay him.  I expected to pull up to see the lawn mowed and not much else.  In 4 hours, he and his helpers had completely transformed the yard!!  Now I live in the house with the yard that EVERYONE wants to own.

Seriously, these guys are magicians. I  so wish that I had taken before pictures so you guys could see the magic that they performed.  It’s UNBELIEVABLE.  Unbelievable.  They have a client for life now.

You know that I spend most of my time bitching and complaining, but this time I’m sending out props to a business that totally deserves it.  In fact, you should all move to Maryland so they can take care of your yards too.

Maryland Lawn Services
443-341-6389

Call them, you will NOT be sorry.

6 Responses to “More Magical Than Harry Potter and Dumbledore Combined”

  1. Del-V August 17, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    I didn’t know where you were going with this. I’m shocked when you say nice things in your blog.

    Shocked!

  2. Evenrant August 17, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    It this post just really a metaphor for a Brazilian?

  3. Chef Green August 17, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    HAHA trim that hideous bush, CS!!

  4. eslocura August 17, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    do you think they will open an office in Puerto Rico?

  5. Rambler August 17, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    Would we get to see the lawn?..may be a pic?

  6. foxy luv August 17, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    It looks divine. You can’t even hardly tell it is where a clap-having hooker lives.

Leave a Reply

