An Important Announcement That Will Change Your Life Forever

22 Jul

I have come to the conclusion that deli turkey is disgusting.  It is slimy, and gross, and I am not eating it. (TWSS)

That is all.

Please go about your business.

11 Responses to “An Important Announcement That Will Change Your Life Forever”

  1. jon July 22, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    Gee Cath…..what’s your take on bananas?

    Please go about your business. (TWSS)

    Bananas are delicious, as long as they don’t have brown spots. -CS

  2. Del-V July 22, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    Get the turkey that they roast there in the store. Or just get some hot salami (twss).

    Dude, where the hell do you think I work? I’m talking about the cafeteria at work. They don’t roast turkeys here.

    Salami – it’s so good when it hits your lips. -CS

  3. Lindsey July 22, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    I came to the exact same conclusion, right before I became a vegetarian! Welcome!

    I would rather die than give up meat. TWSS Then again, it’s been so long since I’ve had it. -CS

  4. Aritza, Goddess of.. July 22, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    I was looking for something that would change myself as I find myself stuck at work with a headache / stomach ache with no espace plan.

    Oh well, guess I learned something important at least !

    Are you saying that this wasn’t a life changing post for you? -CS

  5. Wide Lawns July 22, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    And what really freaks me out about it, is when it has a red spot in it that seems to go through several slices before fading.

    That makes me believe the turkey had some kind of crazy poultry based STD. If I saw a dude that had that kind of red spot on his junk, I’d keep it out of my mouth too. -CS

  6. Bob Dobalina July 22, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    Slimy turkey can’t be kosher. Demand to speak to a rabbi, post haste.

  7. Mel July 22, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    I always hated slimeballs to begin with. Err, I mean Butterballs.

    I felt the same about deli turkey in the past, but believe me, keep looking for an ALL NATURAL turkey, and it makes all the tasty difference!

    In Ohio, I buy Sahlen’s turkey. I will not buy anything less than all-natural now.

  8. Dani July 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    So timely. I just had a turkey sandwich today and was thinking how slimy it was. Gross. I am with you on this one.

  9. Desiree July 22, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    I can’t believe you wasted my eyes on that filth here. GOOD NIGHT!

  10. Red July 23, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    Glad to hear the supermarket stuff (some of it) is still acceptable. Except it’s too damn expensive and I hardly ever eat sandwiches for lunch anymore.

  11. KHdan July 23, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

    Enjoyed all of your posts..and information.they are really great! Feel free to check on my blog when you have the time.
    free secrets Thank you.

Leave a Reply

