Lame or Cool? You Decide

13 Jul

I can’t freaking wait to see the new Harry Potter movie.

Can’t decide if that makes me wicked cool because I’m in the know and read all the books and totally dream of dissing this muggle life of mine.  Or totally lame because, well, I read all the books and totally dream of dissing this muggle life of mine.

What do you think?

16 Responses to “Lame or Cool? You Decide”

  1. Dog Bite July 13, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    Lame. SO very, very lame.

    But I love you anyway. 😉

    I appreciate that you won’t disown me. -CS

  2. Beautiful Intellectual July 13, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    If you’re lame then I am too
    x

    We can bask in our lameness together. -CS

  3. ilana July 13, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    Totally cool. Also, just watched a Harper’s Island marathon and now will probably not sleep for 6 months.

    Best show ever!! EVER!

    I won’t sleep either, but mainly because I’m going to miss the show so much. -CS

  4. bethie July 13, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    I’m gonna go with incredibly cool since that’s how I feel also.

    Sweet. We can share our thoughts after seeing it. -CS

  5. Red July 13, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    I am considered cool by some and very much not by others, but I say Harry Potter is cool. And I am extra cool, because I saw Daniel Radcliffe in _Eqqus_ on Broadway.

    I REALLY wanted to see that. How was it? -CS

    • Red July 14, 2009 at 10:18 am #

      Very, very good. DR, as they say in the biz, has chops. He has amazing stage presence. There were times when he was onstage waiting to enter an office. People were in the office talking and Dan was more powerful and interesting.

      Richard Griffiths, who plays Uncle Vernon, was the lead in that show and he was lucky they had him and Dan bow together. Griffiths was good, but the standing ovation was for Dan. Then they auctioned a script that the cast had scribbled notes in for Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS and Dan was really quite adorably excited about it.

  6. jon July 13, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    On this topic your being Lame………in a Cool way.

    http://lamebutcool.com/

    That pig mug is really scary. -CS

  7. Hookdntx July 13, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    I say cool with the caveat that the geekery only includes the books and the movies… if you actually dress up in costume or own additional items (read a fake wand) then i would have to say Lame.

    F that noise. I don’t do the whole dress up thing. That’s just uber lame. -CS

  8. uberfrau July 13, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    At least you’re not in a harry potter band and playing wizard rock, or writing harry potter fan fiction.

    How do you know? I could have a totally different blog called Hermoine Granger has Nothing on Me. -CS

  9. Chef Green July 13, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    …just don’t put ANY of the men from those movies up on JTTT and I won’t fix you up with a car bomb.

    I’m just sayin’….

    An Irish Car Bomb?

    Can you hold off on the car bomb until you see the post? Trust me, you’ll like it. -CS

  10. Mimi July 13, 2009 at 3:05 pm #

    Totally cool. Even though I’m trying desperately to read the book before the movie comes out. I kind of got behind even though I lurve them so much.

  11. skcity July 13, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    are you kidding? not just cool but AWESOME!

  12. SouthernGirl July 13, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    Totally fucking cool. Its even cooler to get a little tipsy before you go. Just be sure you go to the 10pm showing so you dont bitch slap a little kid.

  13. Jane Wonder July 14, 2009 at 6:01 am #

    It might be a little lame, but I can overlook it. Because I’m a little lame myself if that’s the case. I am also re-reading the book so I’m ready for the movie. So perhaps I’m just a bit more lame than you!

  14. Amadeo July 14, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    I’ll say it’s cool….if you say it’s cool that I’m the one the prophecy says will bring balance to the force. Deal?

  15. gullybogan July 16, 2009 at 2:35 am #

    The former. And then the latter.

Leave a Reply

