By Invitation Only

6 Jul

Oh my God!!  I’m so freaking excited right now.  Any minute now, I will be sending out invitations to my very own Nintendo Girlfriend’s Guide to Gaming party!!

So it goes like this…

The place is selected and set up like all fancy shmancy (imagine if Nintendo were a girl, it’s just how she would decorate her apartment) and there are different gaming stations.  All we have my ladies and I have to do is show up!! Then we just sit around, drinking and playing video games.

How you say…”KICK ASS!!”

As it turns out, I might just have a few spots available for ladies in the Baltimore-DC Metro area…

 

11 Responses to “By Invitation Only”

  1. Jenna July 6, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    That sounds like a huge amount of fun!

    It’s going to be freaking AWESOME! -CS

  2. Cosmo July 6, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    OMG, I wish I was visiting the Baltimore area! After you attend (I’m Green with Jealously!) PLEASE give us all the juicy details! Maybe I could talk a place here in Orlando, to do the same thing….

    You should TOTALLY fly up here for the occassion. It would be AWESOME, and don’t you worry about a recap, that will definitely happen.

    Coincidentally, there’s a chance I might be in your neck of the woods in the fall. I’ll keep you posted. -CS

  3. foxy luv July 6, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

    So jealous! Happy for you – but jealous too!

    You’re going to miss a kick ass time. -CS

  4. Dani July 6, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    Girl – you rock! Wish I were closer. Have a blast!

    I hope you’re happy living so far away. -CS

  5. Amy July 6, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

    Kick ass, indeed! That is one of the coolest parties/outings I’ve ever heard of, especially for a girls-only party.
    It’s stuff like that (and all your other rocking posts) why I’m reading your site rather than doing the work stuff I’m actually on my computer to do right now.

    Screw work. That’s just lame. -CS

  6. Jane Wonder July 7, 2009 at 7:48 am #

    I’m right around the beltway from you. Just sayin’. 😉

    Honey, you know you’re already on the invite list. 🙂 -CS

  7. Justine July 7, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    My first crush was a on a kid who beat me in Duck Hunt. I was never the same.

    Ah the good old days with Duck Hunt…

    You’ll have to tell me all about it at the party. -CS

  8. Red July 7, 2009 at 8:22 am #

    If you end up with any spots after you give one to Jane, it sounds like fun.

    Red, you were already on the invite list too! -CS

  9. Melrox July 7, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    I’m right in Northern VA. Just sayin’ as well.

    And that is why you will be spending some quality time in Baltimore!! -CS

  10. Bob Dobalina July 7, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    Holy shit, this is awesome. Well played Catherinette, well played.

    I do my best. At least I try to…as long as it doesn’t have anything to do with actual work. -CS

  11. Jewcy Bits July 7, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    I heart you Nintendo. And not just because your Wii gaming system responded “You’re Obese” when my boyfriend used the Wii Fit for the first time. Comedy gold.

Leave a Reply

