Just the Tip Tuesday (06/30/09)

30 Jun

I’m a sucker for a funny man.  What woman isn’t?  I’m not confessing that I have a mad crush on Larry the Cable Guy or Jeff Foxworthy (or whatever the hell that dude’s name is).  I don’t do well with that whole WT genre.  F that, I totally pass.

I do, however, find myself drawn to men that have a more developed sense of humor.  Dudes like Steve Martin (who rocks the white hair), and even Billy Murray (a teeny tiny bit).  But my favorite one of all, has got to be Chevy Chase.

fletch_movie_image_chevy_chase

Come on!  The dude is a comedic genius.  And sure his talk show never panned out, but man, is the dude HILARIOUS in Fletch.  That has to be one of my all time favorite movies.  I could easily sit down and watch that movie over and over again.  I will admit that the haircut that he’s sported all of these years hasn’t necessarily been the most fashionable (unless you happen to be a little Dutch boy), but still, I’d do him.

7 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (06/30/09)”

  1. Chef Green June 30, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    Oh dear 😦

    Your JTTT prowess is slipping…can you still be trusted with this enormous responsibility????
    Come on!! Chevy Chase is hilarious! Besides, you’ve seen how long it’s been since I touched peen. -CS

  2. jon June 30, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    The gift that keeps on giving. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K8-kNuDgoA

    – Clark Griswold

  3. Red June 30, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    Wow. He’s totally in the same age bracket as the guy who searched for you on match. Funny he may be, but I’m going to hold off on guys in their 60s until I get up there myself.

  4. Dani June 30, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    You have been out in the sun too long. Pack it in.

  5. The Charming Hedonist June 30, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Fletch is one of the best movies ever.

    “John Co-cock-co-cock-so-tan” GENIUS!

  6. Jen July 4, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    Nation Lampoon’s vacation was hysterical!! The original one with Anthony Michael Hall as his son…Classic!

  7. cocktailsattiffanys January 4, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Steve Martin is a cutie!

    -L

Leave a Reply

