When Good Toilets Go Bad

29 Jun

This morning at 7:15, Damien and Lucy(fer) burst through my bedroom door.  Next year, remind me to take one of the rooms with a door lock when we go on vacation.  I groggily asked them who they hell they thought they were and that’s when Damien excitedly announced that the toilet had just thrown up.

  • Catherinette: What?
  • Damien:  The toilet throwed up!
  • Catherinette: What do you mean?
  • Damien: It spit water up into the air and it went all over the place!!

I have never seen anyone seen so excited over an overflowing toilet.  Not even a plumber that knows that he’s going to ass rape you when he overcharges you for cleaning up the mess you made.  I politely responded to Damien then threw him out of my room and told him to come back in 2 hours.  It’s a pain in the ass that the kids can’t tell time because he thought “2 hours” meant “15 minutes”.

As it turns out, my sister and brother-in-law had had quite the adventure that morning.  After stopping up the toilet, my sister enlisted the help of her hubcap to help her “fix” the toilet.  He went after it with a plunger and the toilet was not pleased.  It was so angry, in fact, that it literally spewed water straight up into the air and all over the floor.  Both he and my sister were covered in poo water.  Frankly, I’m surprised I didn’t hear a string of obscenities when this all went down.  Perhaps they were both too shocked to respond in that way.

My sister told me the whole story after I finally dragged myself out of bed.  When asked about the whole debacle my brother-in-law’s response was, “I don’t want to talk about it.  I just want to forget the whole thing ever happened.”

Hey, we’ve all been there.  But I’m pretty sure that for most of us what we’re trying to forget doesn’t involve getting showered in poo water.  At least, I hope that’s the case.

5 Responses to “When Good Toilets Go Bad”

  1. Chef Green June 29, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    That is fucking nasty, Cathrinette.

  2. David June 29, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    Better them than you
    with the poo water shower.

  3. Wynn June 30, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    Not poo water, sour cat food though. I still totally prefer the cat food. Couldn’t eat in the kitchen for a week. Don’t open cans that don’t stand straight on a table, kids.

  4. Amadeo June 30, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    Well he can be excited since he didn’t have to clean it up.

  5. Dani June 30, 2009 at 5:37 pm #

    It is like he butt raped that toilet. Ew, I just grossed myself out.

Leave a Reply

