Oh. My. God.

28 Jun

Oh my God!

Oh my God!

Oh my God!

Oh my God!

Please tell me that you watched the latest episode of “Harper’s Island”!!  If you don’t watch the show, I’m going to need to know why.  Explain yourself!!  You have no excuse.  They have all the episodes on CBS, TV.com, and Netflix.  Go, catch up.  If you do watch the show and haven’t seen the latest episode (number 11), I suggest you stop reading right this very second.

Oh my God!  So freaking good.  Seriously, please tell me that you watched it so that we can discuss poor Cal and Chloe.  I actually believed that they would make it off of the island.  How lame is it that I yelled “No!” and then started weeping when it all happened?  Then I had to explain myself to my sister who happened to walk in the room at that exact moment.  I told her I was watching the show and she just said, “You are so lame,” and then walked out of the room.  You know what?  She’s the lame one!!  She doesn’t watch the show because she says it’s too scary.  The scary thing is that she’s missing out on some high quality programming.

And know what else?  I’ve said all along that Jimmy (recently featured on JTT) was involved.  I am SO right!  There’s no way that he would have cheated death TWICE and not have something to do with it.  He did it!!  He’s Wakefield’s kid, which also makes him Abby’s brother, which also means that they are gross because they made out.  Yuck.  Incest is so gross.

Oh my God!

9 Responses to “Oh. My. God.”

  1. Wynn June 28, 2009 at 4:42 pm #

    Well, if I had wanted to watch the show, your post would have been a true spoiler, am I right? Am I? Hmm?

    Very well, I forgive you.

  2. Dani June 28, 2009 at 5:33 pm #

    Actually, the last paragraph is still up in there. All we have is theories. My bet’s on Henry.

  3. Aritza, Goddess of .. June 28, 2009 at 6:45 pm #

    Haha, with a title like this one, I thought you were gonna tell us you reseted the Peen Counter !

    False alarm 😛

  4. Red June 29, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    I don’t watch it because I’ve mostly given up on TV in light of having better things to do. But I’m glad it works for you.

  5. Chef Green June 29, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    Aritza: I know right! I eagerly scrolled to the counter: to no delight. Poor Cath’s ladyland must be as dry as sandpaper by now:(((

    CS: Do i have to go straight for a night just to help you out???I WOULD!

  6. The Infamous JP June 29, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    I did watch it and I will not spoil it for others that may have not seen it. I love this series and have been hooked from day 1.

  7. The Charming Hedonist June 30, 2009 at 8:00 pm #

    And it’s On Demand on my cable box. I always end up watching it on Sunday morning. I totally think it’s Henry! And it’s something to do with him actually wanting Abby!

  8. Annabel June 30, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    dammit, you’ve got me hooked on this harper’s island show! i started downloading it after reading this… it’s so bizzare. can’t wait to find out who did it!

  9. Jenna July 1, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    I found this show on Netflix a couple weeks back and watched 9 episodes in a row to catch up. I refrained from reading this post until today because I hadn’t had a chance to catch the last episode. But now that I have – holy crow! I knew Cal & Chloe wouldn’t make it, even though I really wanted them to. I’m holding out hope that Abby bites it eventually, just for kicks.

Leave a Reply

