Just the Tip Tuesday (06/23/09)

23 Jun

I know, I know.  I’ve been slacking with my JTT duties lately.  I’m sorry.  Okay??  Get off my back already! (twss)

Before we go any further with today’s posting, I want sent something straight: I am not a scifi geek.  I never watch Star Trek, I’m not gay for The Next Generation (like Foxy is), I never saw a single episode of the new Battlestar Galactica series, and not once in my life have I watched Firefly.  I’ve heard all of the buzz about Firefly but whatever, it takes place in space so that automatically makes me not want to watch it.

Last night, however, I did tune in to watch an episode of Castle (starring the same dude from Firefly).  I debated with myself (since there’s no one else around) as to whether or not I should subject myself to a show that stars a guy from a scifi show. 

Thank the Lord in heaven I did, because Nathan Fillion is fine.  In fact, is scifine (wow, that was really bad):

nathan_fillion

He is so fine, in fact, that I might have to reconsider watching Firefly.

19 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (06/23/09)”

  1. Aritza, Goddess of.. June 23, 2009 at 9:12 am #

    Oh wow, he IS fine ! really 🙂 You have good taste !

    If only he would date me. And by “date” I mean “mate with”. -CS

  2. Belle June 23, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Yes you do have good taste. Hate to say it but again… Ill fight you for him.
    He’s in waitress too. Have you seen that? huh huh huh? oh and also.. hes in desperate housewives for a while. See I win. 🙂

    You win nothing! -CS

  3. LizSara June 23, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    Firefly is the world biggest pile of awesome…you will love it it’s cowboys in space and it ROCKS!!!

    Really? Okay, if you recommend it, I’ll put it in my netflix queue. -CS

  4. Cass June 23, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    Good choice! And I second watching Firefly, I had the same reaction at first. The previews made it seem like cowboys in space but it’s actually pretty good.

    Oh, and at one point you can see this guys naked ass. I’ll take my thanks in advance. 🙂

    How could I say no to his naked ass?? -CS

  5. Chef Green June 23, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    UBER sexy! This compounds my sexual frustration tenfold. You insidious bitch.

    I do thinks to make you angry. 🙂 -CS

  6. jon June 23, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Bawhahaha “scifine”! That’s coolness measured in matter and anti-matter.

  7. BeckEye June 23, 2009 at 10:17 am #

    I never really got into the Fillion. I remember being so mad that he got to be the stud in “Waitress” when my darling Jeremy Sisto was stuck being the asshole.

  8. The Other Red June 23, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    I like SciFi and I thought Firefly was lame. He was hilarious and awesome in Dr. Horrible’s Sing a long Blog and Waitress, though.

    And yes, super delicious…

  9. Heather June 23, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Firefly is good because there is many a sexy tension-filled scene between this fine gent and the space-whore. Yep, I really just wrote that.

  10. MsDarkstar June 23, 2009 at 5:30 pm #

    And remember… the “hammer” is his penis… (sorry, couldn’t resist)

  11. Jewcy Bits June 24, 2009 at 4:45 am #

    YUM…I remember him in his first acting gig on the Guiding Light. But I have added some additional commentary for his singing ability on my blog…

  12. Cosmo June 24, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    By FAR, this is the BEST Tip Tuesday EVER!!!!

    I’m not sure if it’s his verbal swagger, his smart ass-ness or just his ass… but YUM!

  13. Kimizzy June 24, 2009 at 7:52 am #

    Meh. He’s ok. Very nice bod though.

  14. Teri June 24, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    hubba, hubba! Yowza!

  15. Jenna June 24, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    I had friends who were gaga over Fillion and for the longest time I couldn’t figure out why. Then I watched Firefly because it’s on Hulu and I was bored at work. It’s freaking awesome. It’s more like a western that happens to be futuristic. It’s not all crazy sci-fi. Also, Dr. Horrible’s Sing a long Blog is probably the greatest thing ever, so you should check him out in that too.

  16. Boom June 27, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    I hate SciFi & loved Firefly. He is so great in it& I think he couldn’t be finer! I actually have been a fan since his role in One Life to Live.

  17. barislover July 21, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    Not only is he FINE, firefly is a FANTASTIC show!!! you have to watch it for quite a while to get the slang & understand the premise (chinese spoken cuz the chinese took over the earth before it was abandoned to colonize elsewhere) anyhow, there is a movie SERENITY, that encapsulates the entire firefly series into a movie, also FANTASTIC!!! Joss Whedon (buffy writer) wrote & directed the firefly series, NON-scifiers, go ahead, try it, you’ll like it!!!

  18. Lucky September 30, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

    Nathan Fillion is absolutely delicious. He just has something about him that draws me in… closer… closer! LOL Watched Firefly/Serenity with my hubby (I liked it, but I can see why people wouldn’t), then his online stuff and now Castle! Can’t get enough 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Singing hotties « My Jewcy Bits - June 24, 2009

    […] this week’s JTT was former soap opera actor turned “serious” actor, Nathan Fillion. No doubt, he’s a hottie. I recall his stint on The Guiding Light when I was on college. More […]

Leave a Reply

