Grandpa, Is That You?

11 Jun

My grandfather has risen from the dead!

And apparently wants to date me. 

I logged into my online dating account today to check out who had been viewing my dating profile.  This stared back at me:

grandpa

54 my ass. 

Actually, the dude’s not bad looking (for an old man).  He’s just too old for me.  I’m not interested in dating anyone that is closer to my parents’ age than to mine.  Unless it’s George Clooney.

NEXT!

14 Responses to “Grandpa, Is That You?”

  1. k June 11, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    hahahahahaha…..he totally looks 54 (plus 20)

  2. jon June 11, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    OK, so 54 might not be his age, but rather how many times he checked your No Peen Counter before curiosity overtook astonishment compelling him to respond to your online dating account.. 🙂

    Wow. 54 your ass…Not Really? 🙂

  3. rondamarie June 11, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    Those look like dentures. No way he’s 54. Gotta give him an ‘A’ for effort though.

  4. Jane Wonder June 11, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    At least he doesn’t look like Popeye the Sailor Man.

  5. Del-V June 11, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    That’s my dad!

  6. Jen June 11, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    He could be 54, awwww. I love Grey hair in a man! 😉

  7. Philly June 11, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Maybe he’s had a rough life

  8. Grant Miller, Esq. June 11, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    That’s actually George Clooney…That’s how he looks before makeup, etc.

  9. hautepocket June 11, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    NO GRANDPA DATING!

  10. CityGirl June 12, 2009 at 7:15 am #

    1. Dude couldn’t find something nicer than a sweatshirt for his pic? Way to make an impression.
    2. Those totally are not his own teeth.
    3. Enquiring minds want to know whether he’s a) Native American b) Related to George Hamilton or c) A slave to his tanning bed.

  11. Red June 12, 2009 at 8:04 am #

    You’ve gotta love how these guys reach (not). Even if he actually is 54, I’m sure that’s a decade or more over your desired age range.

  12. Bets June 12, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    oh god, this could be my dating profile peekers too! 17 emails in the last week, 4 under 50, one that doesn’t smoke, all have kids…..I am 36, a dog (no kids!), non smoker, prefer my dinner in liquid form, as in Martooni!
    these guys are so NOT for me! so much for my prerequisites!

  13. Dani June 14, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    He is rather good looking for an old man, but rather old looking for a 54 year old, and totally beyond old and old looking for you. Yikes!

  14. cocktailsattiffanys December 27, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    OMG sick!!!

    L

Leave a Reply

