Surrounded by Drama

8 Jun

Monday morning.  Kill me now.  The only thing that’s helping me make it through the day are all of the insanely stupid stories being featured on CNN today.  Front page stories that include thrilling headlines like “Stephen Colbert gets Military Haircut” or “Ticker: Ears Looked Just like Obama’s, Aide Says.” 

By far the most compelling headline of all is “Bret Michaels Hits Prop at Tony Awards.”  What the hell is he doing at the Tony Awards?  I mean, sure, he enjoys surrounding himself by drama (case in point: Rock of Love Season 1, Rock of Love Season 2, and Rock of Love: Bus).  A bunch of crazy strippers punching each other and pouring salsa in one another’s suitcases is one type of drama, Bret Michaels performing at the Tony Awards is quite another.

I’m kind of pissed that I missed the whole damn thing.  I imagine flocks of skanks coming out of wings trying to rescue his bandana and extensions. 

Comedy gold…

9 Responses to “Surrounded by Drama”

  1. robin June 8, 2009 at 7:49 am #

    Check it out here:

    http://dlisted.com/node/32407

    Site’s language a little NSFW

    Hurray! Hurray! -CS

  2. K June 8, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    Does it make you feel better to know that I’m going home now, as it is 4:50 pm? It should fill your heart with joy that for some of us Monday is officially over 🙂

    No, this doesn’t help me at all. That’s like saying, “Does it make you feel better that I just won the lottery and am going away on a luxury vacation and I just had sex with Robert Downey Jr.?” That wouldn’t make me feel better at all. -CS

  3. BeckEye June 8, 2009 at 11:23 am #

    I posted the Bret video today. It’s endlessly funny. My only problem with it is that it’s over much too quickly and it’s really not a close-up enough shot. But it’s still funny.

    My favorite headline that I saw over the weekend was: “Adam Lambert’s Boyfriend Drake LaBry Speaks, Waits for Train.” Like the guy is some kind of dog or small child or something. Ridonk.

    Am going to check out your posting in 30 seconds.

    Wow, what a retarded headline! -CS

  4. Carrie June 8, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    Ahhhh…. Rock of Ages. I don’t fancy myself a big musical buff, but that Broadway show I would like to see.

  5. Dani June 8, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    Man…I just love watching Brett fall on his ass. I do wish the video was longer and we could get a close up of his face. Good times!

  6. the ambiguous blob June 8, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    Thank you for sharing. I’m so glad I didn’t miss this. I wonder if there will be clips on The Soup this week, with commentary. I heart good comedy like this.

  7. jon June 8, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    MTV and Vh1 have certainly set the skank bar pretty high with their program line ups…….hell ya bitches!

  8. Jewcy Bits June 8, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    I know Bret suffered a fractured nose in the melee but what I really want to know is: Did his uy-liner remain smudge-free?

    • Jewcy Bits June 8, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

      And by uy liner…I mean GUY LINER. Damn you wireless keyboard (and Ambien chased with vodka. but mostly the wireless keyboard.)

Leave a Reply

