Google Can Suck It

26 May

God f’ing damn it.  No, really.  For the freaking love!!

I managed to drag my ass out of bed this morning and make it into work after a night of about 15 minutes of sleep.  Functioning on such little sleep requires that I do as little work as possible (which doesn’t make it very different than any other day at work).  Today I decided it would be a fun idea to fool around with my Google homepage and see if there were any new applications I need.

Behold Google Latitude!  It reports where your friends are and will share your location.  I decide it’s a good idea.  It asks me to select contacts from a list.  Sweet, I think to myself, now I can secretly stalk stupid 3D to see what he’s up to.

No, no!  It’s not that easy.

You see, it sends a fucking INVITATION to their god damn email when you click on their name.  That means that 3D is starting at an email from me inviting him to share his location with me.

God.  Damn. It.

Fucking Google.

7 Responses to “Google Can Suck It”

  1. teri May 26, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    I hate when shit like that happens. Couldn’t they put a little “confirm” button in there, or something.

    Now the trouble begins, again…..

    Ugh, he can suck it too. I already have an excuse. I’ll just tell him that I selected all my contacts and it obviously went ahead and invite him.

    But he won’t ask. He won’t respond.

    I’ll just sit here and stew in my humilation. -CS

  2. Red May 26, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    Don’t worry about it. Itf he ignores the invite, it’s kinda good and saves you from yourself. If he does ask, “I invited you by accident” is perfectly logical. I have a Facebook friend or two that I got that way.

    Ach, it sucks. -CS

  3. jon May 26, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    It’s just Goggles way of saying……”You feel me, dog?”

  4. the ambiguous blob May 26, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    I always assume that the “all contacts” selection was made when I get strange invitations on the internets. No worries.

  5. Cinnkitty May 26, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    damn girl.. you really SUCK at this whole stalker thing. First it was the “accidental friend request” you sent out to that chick on Facebook. Now, you are Google Mapping 3D . ha..ha… Technology is obviously not your friend. 😛

  6. MsDarkstar May 26, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    I was gonna say (but you covered it in your first response) that should he respond a flip “yeah, it sends that to all your contacts, I didn’t actually MEAN to include you” would cover it.

  7. Singletude May 27, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    Oh God, the perils of cyberstalking! I’m reminded of this time when I was stalking an ex and discovered his new wife’s profile at a social bookmarking site. Since I wasn’t signed in, I figured I could visit her profile with impunity.

    I forgot about cookies.

    Next thing I knew, my profile was staring back at me from among her recent readers column. Oops.

Leave a Reply

