I Wonder…

18 May

A year ago tonight, I met 3D for the first time. 

From time to time, I find myself thinking about him.  Then I waste my time playing those magical, all consuming, never ending games of “what if” and “I wonder”.  I’ve noticed that those games are best played late at night when I can’t sleep.  Or is it that I can’t sleep because I’m busy walking down memory lane and creating an alternate reality?

If I had known then what I do now, would things have turned out differently?

Why, after all the crap we went through and all the time that has gone by, I still miss him sometimes?

What if things could have been different?

Does he still think about me?

 

5 Responses to “I Wonder…”

  1. Mike May 18, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    Nothing has filled that spot yet.

  2. Cosmo May 18, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    I know exactly how you feel.

    I always ask myself, do I miss him, the idea of him, or the potential that I thought we had.

    I find that I rarely miss “him”. It’s usually the idea of him, or what I thought we could have been.

    Hope that helps.

  3. jon May 18, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    “Does he still think about me?” – I’m sure he does CS, just not in any circumstance, or for any of the reasons you would want to know about.

    Lets intead look forward to a time soon when you will meet a man who is compatible with you in every way, right down to the unhealthy fixation with time spent without peen counting.

  4. the ambiguous blob May 18, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    He has moved on, yes? So should you.

  5. Red May 18, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    Didn’t he email you like a week ago? Yes, he still thinks about you.
    But that doesn’t make it a good idea.

    You’re strong, CS. Keep on keepin’ on and someone will come along who’s better for you and doesn’t need to talk endlessly about feelings.

Leave a Reply

