Spotted

6 May

At the Gallery Starbucks this morning…chatting with what appeared to be a co-worker.  Mr. Big X drinking coffee and looking like he had really aged.

 xoxo

Gossip Girl

That was the email that a girlfriend of mine (Mr. Big X’s ex-roommate) sent to me this morning.  Man do I love hearing about ex-boyfriends aging, especially when the information is delivered Gossip Girl style.

There’s only one problem with the message: I need more details and a photograph.  Was there a double chin?  A receding hairline?  A gut?

8 Responses to “Spotted”

  1. Del-V May 6, 2009 at 7:58 am #

    Gray hair and liver spots.

  2. jon May 6, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    He pretty much looks the same as you like to remember him.

  3. Maggie Garcia May 6, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    I hate any information about exs. I just prefer to pretend like, after me, they just ceased to exist.

  4. Dani May 6, 2009 at 6:52 pm #

    Yes, that email was a little TOO much Gossip Girl like with its vagueness and ambiguity. We need details!

  5. cinnkitty May 6, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Ahhhh….see, I’m not a fan of hearing about any ex. It just makes my blood boil. The all suck. Every last one of them. They need to be covered in boils and scabs and their penis’s rot off! 🙂

  6. Chef Green May 6, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    I’m so with maggie and kitty here. Except for…I’m not doing such a good job at keeping the X Files closed. I had yet *another* run in with an X today…I must drink more wine and post about it now. Shame, shame, shame!

  7. Sooz May 8, 2009 at 3:48 am #

    My votes on the receding hairline

  8. cocktailsattiffanys January 4, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    uugghhh…at least it wasn’t YOU who saw him!

    -L

Leave a Reply

