Live Blogging from The Front Line (and by “the front line” I mean “my bed”)

5 May

Yes, gentle readers, it is true.  I’m home sick AGAIN!  As it turns out, Catherinette Singleton has been diagnosed with Acute Bronchitis.  I prefer to call it “Smoke Stack Fever”.  It’s really not a big deal, I just decided to take the doctor up on the note that he gave me that suggested I stay home today.  It’s a fun filled day full of codeine, naps, and Law & Order SVU reruns.  Holla!

I’m taking full advantage of being at home today and have been on facebook since I woke up (half an hour ago).  A girlfriend of mine happened to post this video on her profile and I cannot stop laughing.  This leads to hacking coughs and the desire to ingest more delicious codeine laced cough syrup.

You have got to check out the kids interpretation of “the whole club was looking at her” and “she gave her big booty a smack.”  COMEDY GOLD!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s nap time.

9 Responses to “Live Blogging from The Front Line (and by “the front line” I mean “my bed”)”

  1. the ambiguous blob May 5, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    I know you’re not feeling well, but if you’re just in bed all day anyway, you’ll have time to post pics of yourself in bed on this blog. K thx.

  2. misstfied May 5, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    OMG, ha ha ha ha ha, that is soooooo cute!!! Wow, those are some moves that kiddo has going there. Geez, just watching him “bust a move” almost makes me ache all over, lol.

    Whew, great video, what a laugh. Love your blog, too, and about to add it to my favorites and, oh yeah, I see you are on Twitter, too, so I’ll set myself to following you there as well.

    Good stuff, keep it up! 🙂

    PS: I’m sick today, too, so you’re not the only one. Ugh, I feel like SH*T.

    Take it easy and get well soon.

  3. Material Mom May 5, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    What is it with kids & this song??? My 3 yr old loves it and has his own personal moves to the lyrics!

  4. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity May 5, 2009 at 12:21 pm #

    Great video!

    I hope you feel well soon.

  5. Philly May 5, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    How many times has your Mother called you today?

  6. jon May 5, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Catherinette Singleton has been diagnosed with Acute Bronchitis. Yes, and the buzz in Baltimore is that she is a Good Kisser too.

  7. Mike May 5, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    Becareful. Some woman got fired for calling in sick and then playing on Facebook all day.

  8. David May 6, 2009 at 7:00 am #

    uhmm…I’m thinking the codeine really helps the appreciation of the spaz kids.

    Hope you are all well soonest.

    Cheers

  9. Mollie May 21, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    First I have to say that I have a severe problem with parents letting kids listen to that crap.

    Sorry, but no child under the age of 15 needs to be listening to songs about dropping it like it’s hot and slapping asses.

    Second – the boy has some moves. Moves that should be unknown for someone his age. >.<

Leave a Reply

