Live blogging from the ER

4 May

Bitches, I am in the ER. Stupid Smoke Stack gave me some kind of hacking cough along with that nasty kiss. After three weeks of listening to me hacking up a lung, my coworkers (led by the evil Foxy) kicked me out and sent me to the hospital.

I am now sitting here with a fucking face mask on. I’m surrounded by snotty nose kids, and one guy that has a bloody hand wrapped in a towel.

Damn you, Foxy!!

11 Responses to “Live blogging from the ER”

  1. Jess May 4, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Just remember the visual representation of your kiss with smoke stack. It was a pig…I’m hoping you don’t have swine flu. Feel better CS

  2. maria May 4, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    boo to smoke stack.. feel better soon honey

  3. Del-V May 4, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    Honestly, are you at the ER of the free clinic? You know the one on Green Street.

    Not that I have ever been to the free clinic on Green Street…

  4. Red May 4, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    Sounds more like Foxy gives a damn about you. I say boo to Smoke Stack.

  5. Aritza, Goddess of .. May 4, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    Get better !! Sooon ! and keep us updated on your developing smoke flu !

  6. Chef Green May 4, 2009 at 2:38 pm #

    Oh my god!! I Soooo hope he didn’t really give you the swine flu. I wonder if he did…will they let you blog and report in from the isolation room?

    I can see it now: “This is Cathrinette Singleton reporting live from the CDC headquarters in Baltimore….” You can be their poster girl! It does not matter that you probably dont have a CDC in MD. You still get to be on a poster!

  7. jon May 4, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Fashion inspired by gauze masks. Even one inspired by Swine Flu for you! – CS.

    http://www.samiraboon.com/wawcs0116336/masks.html

  8. Amadeo May 4, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    That puts that kissing picture in a new light. Frankly I’m blaming swine flu for everything.

    Running late.
    Bad Coffee.
    Goofing off at work.
    – SWINE FLU

  9. theideaofprogress May 4, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    Ech! Feel better!

  10. Maggie Garcia May 4, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    Eugh, I have a cough too, but The Butler keeps telling me it’s because I either have a joint or cigarette in my mouth at all non-working times. I would have to see some sort of study or statistic before I believe him though. I think the pot smoke negates the effects of the cigarette smoke, right???

    And yes, I’m coming to visit you. One day. I work 6 or 7 days a week, usually. FML.

  11. Philly May 5, 2009 at 6:39 am #

    This is so exciting, not that you might have swine flu, but the live blogging !!
    You make us feel soooooo special.

Leave a Reply

