Just the Tip Tuesday (04/28/09)

28 Apr

After a brief hiatus (caused by laziness), JTT is back.

Let’s start with a question: when did this happen to me? 

When did I become that person that listens to podcasts of NPR shows at work?

When did I turn into one of those women that likes dorky smart guys? 

All my life I imagined that I would love those shallow tools that drove yellowish Mustangs.  But something seems to have happened over the last few years, something that has made me want more than a hot body (and someone that drones on and on and on about feelings).

It’s official: I have developed a crush on Ira Glass from This American Life.

ira-glass

What the hell is it about this guy?  He’s not even that hot.  Nor is his voice the sexiest in the world.  Yet if he offered, I’m pretty sure that I would not resist.  Perhaps this has more to do with the fact that the peen counter is getting closer and close to the year mark.

SOMEONE SAVE ME!

18 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (04/28/09)”

  1. Red April 28, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    I don’t listen to that show, but I’m a big fan of _Marketplace_. Kai Risdal can whisper whatever he wants in my ear any old time.

    Geeks are hot.

  2. Del-V April 28, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Cath – you are losing it. You are way too hot for a nerd like that.

  3. Philly April 28, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    What the hell is wrong with you girl??!!! Ira?

  4. Aritza, Goddess of.. April 28, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    Hahaha, yeah, it’s gotta be the peen counter problem .. I’m pretty sure that muscles are still “in” and this guy’s got nothing on Vin Diesel ;o)

    Unless I have yet to hit this stage in my life where I start having the hots for random nerds ..

  5. jon April 28, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

    A DORK crush hard to explain. Even using the lamest, most awkward while trying to be funny and can’t make eye contact words I can think of.

  6. SS April 28, 2009 at 4:51 pm #

    yayy! JTTT is back! 🙂

  7. SS April 28, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    yayy! JTTT is back! 🙂

    PS: He is cute…but something has definitely happened to you!

  8. Jenna April 28, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    I tend to like nerds. Some dorks are smokin’. My best friend married a rocket scientist (no foolin!) and he’s the greatest guy ever. That said, Ira might be a stretch for me. Possibly because even though I like smart people, I cannot think of anything more dull on the planet than NPR.

  9. Dani April 28, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    Girl you definitely need to be saved. He is NOT hot. Not even close. They are far hotter dorks than this one. Please stop. For all of womankind.

  10. talea April 28, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    I too have recently become obsessed with This American Life, and believe it or not, I finally google imaged him last night.
    I am in LOVE with him and his voice. The looks? Meh. We can turn off the lights, so long as he talks. And giggles. I lurve his giggle. Sigh.

  11. kiki April 28, 2009 at 7:59 pm #

    hahaha! I have always been a sucker for the geeks…seriously!

  12. k April 28, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Uh, I thought for a second it was Friday…no, it’s Tuesday, I see it on the calender. Yet, the picture still has me confused.

  13. Chef Green April 29, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    Gross, dear. Your standards are sliding.

  14. erica April 29, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    Aww, I love Ira Glass and This American Life. I think he’s totally adorkable.

    • Red April 30, 2009 at 7:18 am #

      Hey! You said “adorkable!” I totally thought my bf came up with that one.

  15. theideaofprogress April 29, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    I feel your standards are rising. Viva la Dorks!

    Besides, Ira Glass is rad.

  16. O.G. April 29, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    on behalf of dorky smart guys everywhere…thank you.

  17. oldER April 30, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Wow. I would actually stand a chance with you, if you like smart dorks (ok, mainly Im just dorky, but my mom says Im smart!)

    Nanny Garcia can vouch for the dorky part, too!

Leave a Reply

