I Have Lost the Will to Work

20 Apr

Shockingly enough, I’m writing this while still at work. 

I’m working on this project that is as interesting as watching paint dry, grass grow, or listening to 3D talk about his endless feelings.  Seriously, I think that I’d have more fun slitting my wrists and watching the blood flow freely-also, I think that would be less painful.

This riveting project of mine requires that I write a script about financial regulations.  Yeah, I can tell your eyes are getting droopy right about now.  We’re talking at least 90 pages worth of crap.  Know what?  It should take me a day to write about 15-20 of those pages.  Instead, it takes me more like 1 or 2 days to write 1 page. 

But there’s a reason it takes me that long!  I have emails to write, websites to visit, twitter to update, etc.  I don’t have time to try to kill myself by boring myself to tears/death.  It’s just not right!

Yeah, I’m so motivated right now.

8 Responses to “I Have Lost the Will to Work”

  1. remember moments April 20, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    well it sounds MEGA boring to me so I can’t blame you for not being motivated. I’m pretty bored over here myself.

  2. Chef Green April 20, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    Really? Realllllly? Tell us some hooker stories; this financial paperwork of yours is killing us. So much so that we don’t even feel sorry for you.

    Where’s a yellow-ish mustang when you need one?

  3. ilana April 20, 2009 at 3:00 pm #

    Your stories of work boredom keep me entertained while I toil away at my own boring job. Thanks!

  4. jon April 20, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    Not to worry- CS. Sometimes one needs to prepare herself for a day of incredible achievement and success ahead, by uproductively squandering the last 23 hours and 58 minutes of her life.

  5. theblacktulip April 21, 2009 at 1:45 am #

    you need a new, more exciting job. Like a spy…or Angelina Jolie’s personal assistant. I would much rather hear about that than 90 pg reports. and after all, it’s all about what I want.

    but I am glad you neglect your work duties to update your blog. totally appreciated.

  6. Jewcy Bits April 21, 2009 at 4:41 am #

    I’m sorry, were you EVER motivated to work?

  7. Srg April 21, 2009 at 5:58 am #

    Oh honey, I feel your pain. I haven’t had the motivation to work for months now!

  8. Amadeo April 21, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    May I suggest…copy and paste?

Leave a Reply

