The Guys We Dream of Doing

9 Apr

There was a giant firetruck parked outside of Dr. Giggles’ office this morning.  There, standing in front of the doors was a very fit and gorgeous looking fire fighter.  There’s something about that uniform that makes my heart skip a beat (and by that I mean it makes my lady bits tingle). 

It reminded me of a conversation I had with Disney the other day at lunch.  I mentioned to him that there were still some men that I had to knock off my “to do list”.  I have a good size list, I’ve been with more than 10 and less than 20.  Yet I’ve never managed to get it on with a doctor or a lawyer, and I want to. 

I’ve had a fire fighter.

I’ve had a police officer.

I’ve had a college professor.

I’ve had a musician.

I’ve had a construction worker.

Okay, technically the cop and the professor may not actually count as we were still in college.  But they did go on to become those things.

Fast forward to this morning when I started thinking about guys that I’d actually done, customer service reps, accountants, a branch employee, a nurse, a structural engineer.   That’s when it occurred to me that my list was boring.  Who in their right mind sits at home dreaming about doing it with an accountant or a structural engineer??  You don’t ever hear girls getting together saying, “it’s my dream to have hot passionate sex with an IT consultant!” 

Man, I need to work on my stinking “to do list”

35 Responses to “The Guys We Dream of Doing”

  1. Karishma Sundaram April 9, 2009 at 9:19 am #

    LOL!

    There go the hopes of all the eligible Indian bachelors. They are ALL in IT.

  2. Lady Jane April 9, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    That is so true!!! I’m thinking of my list now…unemployed, contruction worker, student, unemployed, financial advisor, Liar…

    • mellafabulous April 11, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

      Sounds like my list.

  3. jon April 9, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    BTW Where did you get your “To Do” list? Liberace’s estate sale?

    🙂

  4. Hookdntx April 9, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    My list is pretty awesome if i do say so

    Air Force, Criminal, Massage Therapist, Army, Historian, Trucker, PHD (academia), Marine…. Fun times

  5. Jenna April 9, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    If we’re going by occupation, my list is downright embarrassing. However, despite their lack of skills outside the bedroom, most of them have been pretty skilled inside the bedroom, so I really have no right to complain.

  6. Cosmo April 9, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Fireman is at the top of my To List. Along with hockey player.

  7. BeckEye April 9, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    I’ve never had a fireman and it’s unfortunate because 90% of the NYC firefighters are freaking gorgeous. They’re all calendar models.

  8. Aritza, Goddess of .. April 9, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    Your list isn’t as boring as mine .. accountants.. crap !
    Maybe I should sleep around more .. upgrade my list and give myself new goals, hehe !

  9. Islandbaby April 9, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    I just started reading your blog. It is so great! I nominated you for an award. Check it out!

  10. Amber D. April 9, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    How about this: I’ve had a firefighterSLASHcollege professorSLASHbartenderSLASHMarine. He was all four, all at the same time! I told him that he could teach me about history, carry me out of a burning building, then fix me a drink all in the same hour…

    And I dated him directly after a cop and a musician. Our lists are almost identical…

  11. bethie April 9, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    This made me think too…my list is not very diverse at all; I may need to give this some thought.

  12. Del-V April 9, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    If you ever want to cross off “Overweight Italian Guy” from your sexual scavenger hunt give me a call. I’m trying to cross “Woman who is not clinically insane” from my sexual scavenger hunt list. You could be the luck one!

  13. The Ambiguous Blob April 9, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    I’m currently banging a rocket scientist on the regular. I highly recommend adding that one. Not mine in particular, but that occupation for sure.

  14. Philly April 9, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    I think I’ll take a MLB player,,, maybe Pat Burrell

  15. Philly April 9, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    Oh I just thought of a guy for your list. An oil/heater guy. This way you are guarenteed not to run out of oil on the cold wintry months. Most Def.

  16. The Other Red April 9, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    Firefighters are super hot, but they would never, ever turn into anything (which is fine re: the one I’ve slept with because, while he may be pretty, he’s boring as hell). If I were a hot FF, I’d be super promiscuous forever.

  17. DetailMedic April 9, 2009 at 3:39 pm #

    I really hope BeckEye was saying that tongue in cheek. I do. I’ve been amongst the swarming mobs of FDNY’s finest and they ARE NOT all calendar models. I wish they all looked like the guys from 3rd Watch, but no. They more resenmble the cast of Rescue Me. Pathologies and all. Sorry ladies.

  18. Amadeo April 9, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    I think my crowning glory may be a former manager. Administrators aren’t that impressive. I could say I did an EAP Counselor but it doesn’t….pop.

    Said the Vocational Counselor.

  19. Kimizzy April 9, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    I had sex with an engineer, and it was the best ever.

    Educated men know how to follow the directions. (most of the time).

  20. cinnkitty April 9, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    Ahhh…but isn ‘t the rumor that the geeks are better in bed because the try so hard? ;P

    I’ve done the cop. heh..heh…

    Hmmm…I’d have to say the CSR was scraping the bottom of the barrel for you babe! Only thing worse would be the “would you like fries with that” guy!

    Me? I’m pretty sure I slept with a mobster once, but he’d kill me if I said anything. *snort*

  21. theblacktulip April 10, 2009 at 12:18 am #

    My list is just as boring…though I like to spice it up…like the Armenian coke-head I refer to as the “Armenian Drug Lord”…totally makes him sound better. you should try that.

  22. Greg April 10, 2009 at 12:54 am #

    Good thing you did the professor before he became one. You don’t want to hear a lecture while you’re banging someone.

    Poor IT consultants. 😦

  23. Melrox April 10, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Oh no. Not the list. I don’t even want to talk numbers.

    I will give props to myself though.

    Dr.
    Lawyer
    Indian (Native American) (his Dad is an Indian Chief)
    Rodeo Cowboy
    Army, Navy, Marine Corps and Air Force
    Singer
    Actor
    Criminal (interesting)

    I will just stop there.

    You live in Bmore. You really need to get out and explore.

  24. Jess April 10, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    I was married to a firefighter…trust me CS and all you others out there, not all it’s cracked up to be. I’ve had a few musicians (my personal weakness) but my best romp-partner was most definitely a mechanic…on expensive cars. Mmmmmmm…

  25. evenrant April 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    As a guy, my list was different. I was going for 50. I got married, but managed the following:

    1. Tennessee
    2. Alabama
    3. Georgia
    4. Michigan
    5. Florida
    6. Maryland

  26. Dont Be a Slut April 10, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    I am totally into nerds. I love your list!

  27. Red April 10, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

    See, I don’t have particular job descriptions, but I want smart guys with blue collar roots. I once dated a WASP or two that didn’t close the deal, but based on what went down (pun not really intended) I’m not thinking I missed much. I

  28. mellafabulous April 11, 2009 at 3:50 pm #

    My list:

    Marine
    Air Force
    criminal (several of these, some I knew about before, some after)
    Liars (several of these too)
    married (ugh)
    loser
    disabled
    bisexual
    one who was into bestiality (he got dumped after admitting that)

    *sigh* My list sucks.

  29. BeckEye April 11, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    Detail Medic – Maybe I’ve been lucky so far, but seriously all of the firemen I’ve seen have been gorgeous. Or maybe I just notice the fugly ones and don’t even remember that I’ve seen them.

    Catherinette – You have won the Firecrotch award!

  30. Captain Boondoggle April 11, 2009 at 9:20 pm #

    This is just plain wrong. I’m dissappointed, not one mention of a garden gnome or amputee.

  31. k April 12, 2009 at 3:50 pm #

    Wow, it’s amazing how many people are willing to divulge who they’ve slept with…

    The professor and the cop TOTALLY count!!

  32. Sandra April 12, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    My friend totally loves to get it on with engineers.
    I think that highly educated men/nerds are sexxxy !

  33. NZ April 13, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    For the record, I’ve had both a cop and an IT geek. And the IT geek was the best I’ve ever had. Ever. The cop was hotter, but the IT geek was pretty fricking fantastic. In fact, I’ve had two IT geeks, and they were both fantastic. Sigh. Both great kissers.

    I’ve also had:
    Accountant (really good actually..)
    Structural Engineer
    Musician
    Chef
    Hospital Equipment Salesperson

    To name a few. But trust me, geeks are way better than you think… 😉

  34. starofmyshow April 13, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    I’ve never really “done” anyone, but made out with two – an IT consultant, and super made out with an ER Resident. My list is so boring. 😦

Leave a Reply

