Those Piggy Wings Continue to Flap

7 Apr

My dear fancy readers, I have some exciting updates for you regarding yesterday’s posts about those boys that I met over the weekend.

Bachelor #1 called while I was at Yoga.  The phone was off, and he left me a message.  I didn’t call him back because: 

  1. I’m too cool to call him right away,
  2. I was busy doing yoga and then got sucked into Law & Order (damn it)
  3. I have ZERO idea what to say! 

Should I all him back? 

Should I email him and tell him I’m sorry I missed his call? 

Ach!  I’ve turned into a 15 year old girl that has never dated anyone before.  SAVE ME!

Bachelor #2 has gone back home.  There was no exchange of anything at the end of the night, but we settled on seeing one another the next time he’s here.  F that.  I decided that I would forward him some pictures from Saturday, so I found him on facebook (since he is my friend’s friend) and sent him a message to the effect of  “it was fun hanging out, thought you might like the pics, let me know next time you’re in town and maybe we can get together.”  That’s it.  No friend request, just a message.

This morning, I checked facebook-because the first thing I do every morning is grab my iPhone and check my email/facebook.  Guess who sent me a friend request?  And guess who, as it turns out, is 10 years younger than me?  Oops.  Little bit too young for me…

11 Responses to “Those Piggy Wings Continue to Flap”

  1. Philly April 7, 2009 at 8:02 am #

    I say def call Bach #1 back girl !!
    Put on your big girl pants and get on the phone now!!!
    It really is time to reset the peen counter.

  2. Tee aka The Diva's Thoughts April 7, 2009 at 8:21 am #

    Oh how I do love Facebook.

  3. Chef Green April 7, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    Totally. Your peen couter is starting to make my eye twitch. Like, I feel bad having all of this hot man sex while you wither and fade. So, take one (or more) for the team and call that SOB back. Ride him like a stolen…yellowish mustang. It’s just that serious.

  4. KiKi April 7, 2009 at 10:11 am #

    Tell me I’m your FANCIEST. Tell me!! 😛

    OK, so I would email him all casual and cool and whatnot.

    hmm..

    Or call. Dammit. But not until tonight

    You could always email and be all, yeah I was out doing stuff last night, but I should be around tonight if’n ya wanna give me a call, yo.

    But, you know, talk like a normal person and not lame like me.

    GOOD LUCK!!! WOOHOO! It’s all that working out, Piggy McNichols!

  5. HookdnTX April 7, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    Give him a ring, If your unsure, set up a lunch date for Friday that way you can make the excuse that you have to go back to work but if it works out well then you can suggesting meeting for drinks after…

  6. dk April 7, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    After work, have a nice hot bath so you’re all smellin’ purty and relaxed – and then call Bach #1. Missed your call – at yoga, work yada yada. The convo will take care of itself and if he asks to meet for drinks you only have to get dressed. If he doesn’t, you might want to ask him. Your call sister.
    As for bach #2 – nice call and where do you get the 10 year rule? There are no rules. Is he a relatively responsible adult? Let’s say over 25. You go girl. If nothing else it’ll be fun. Trust me. heh heh heh

  7. Bob Dobalina April 7, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    Call them both. Over and over and over again. Leave lots of messages if they don’t pick up. Say sweet things like “WHY ARE YOU IGNORING ME PICK UP RIGHT NOW” to let them know you are thinking of them. Also try “OH GOD I NEED A BABY PLEASE FILL ME WITH YOUR PRECIOUS MANSEED”. That makes a guy feel wanted! Good luck, I expect to hear engagement announcement(s) soon.

    ps: name your firstborn Bob Dobbs pls.

  8. Lady Jane April 7, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

    Definately call #1. I really liked what dk said above. I second her suggestion. As for bach #2…I went out with a guy for 6 months that was 9 years younger ( personal trainer) let me tell ya…it was good:) and not complicated AT ALL!!!!

  9. Bored Housewife April 7, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    Yes, call the first guy!! I’m with the first comment: reset the peen counter!

  10. Dani April 7, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    Call him!! I want to know what happens next….

  11. cocktailsattiffanys December 21, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Aww damn, really? 10 years?!

    -Lucky

Leave a Reply

