No F’ing Way Friday (03/26/09)

27 Mar

There was a time when I would eagerly await the arrival of the newest episode of  “Heroes”.  Then something happened-something that often happens with television shows that should have ended after the second season: the show started to suck dog balls.

Just like “Desperate Housewives”, “Prison Break”, and “ER” the show began to remind me of a once gorgeous woman who is now 20 years older and still dresses and acts like she did when she was 25.  It’s sad, it’s pathetic, and it’s mockworthy.

I knew that “Heroes” was going to go down that route when they introduced the world’s worst child actress to the show.  Ugh, Molly’s character made me want to jump through the screen, shove a fork in her eye and strangle her.  I don’t care if she’s a little kid, she is HORRIBLE!!  My vaccuum cleaner could do a better job of playing the role of Molly than she could-at least my vaccuum cleaner has a wider range of emotions than she does.

And woe is me when they would partner her up with Greg Grunberg:

greg-grunberg

I hated him the first time around in “Alias” and could have wept when I saw him on “Heroes”.  I kept wishing they would kill off his character so I could sit through an episode without cringing when he was onscreen “acting”.

I don’t care that he’s chunky, so’s Vince Vaughn (and I’d jump on him in a hot second).  He just irritates the hell out of him.  He’s so irritating, in fact, that I’d rather do Brett Michael’s and be forced to take Valtrex for the rest of my life as a consequence.

Look, if you want him, you can totally have him.

10 Responses to “No F’ing Way Friday (03/26/09)”

  1. WTG March 27, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    You’re a feisty one …. Lot’s of spirit in you !
    Happy Friday …..

    And a very magical and happy Friday to you as well. -CS

  2. cinnamon & honey March 27, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Oh, if you think he’s annoying on Heroes, you had to see him on Felicity. His character was purposefully dorky and grating… if you can imagine that on top of his already annoying and grating self. But he’s best buds IRL with JJ Abrams so he always lands serious roles. UGH.

    I couldn’t stand Felicity. Lame City. -CS

  3. Philly March 27, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    His last name alone is enough to make me ill.

    #1

    His face does that to me. -CS

  4. Chef Green March 27, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    He makes me want to invest in a male chastity belt. No how, no way!

    Agreed! -CS

  5. Shawn March 27, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    I never have been able to get into Heroes, which is strange because I love sci-fi fantasy type stuff, and I love comic book movies. And it’s interesting that you bring that guy up, because I’m pretty sure he has something to do with it. I’ve never heard him speak, never seen him act, but just looking at his face in commercials and print ads made me want to punch him in his face.

    I’m glad to see I was not wrong in my shallow assessment.

    Your shallow assessment is right on the money. -CS

  6. Red March 27, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    I would totally hit that! I loved him on Felicity.

    G. R. O. S .S.

    I just threw up in my mouth a little. -CS

  7. pistols at dawn March 27, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    I usually just say, “Is it a show about superheroes? Sounds like it’s for nerds” and move on with my life.

    It’s not Babylon 5, that’s for sure. -CS

  8. Bored Housewife March 27, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    My husband and I often repeat one of his lines from Felicity: “I know who Ayn Rand is, I have friends in france!”
    New reader, love your blog.

    I can’t believe you’re quoting Felicity! -CS

  9. caribbeanlurker March 27, 2009 at 3:39 pm #

    i agree, i actually hate him since Felicity

    Note to self, never ever watch Felicity. -CS

  10. Boom March 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    Aww, I love him, Cath. Reminds me of Depeche sometimes…We’ve been fans since Felicity. Sorry, wrong about this one.

    Let’s put it this way: if he were a gift horse, I’d kick him right in the mouth. -CS

Leave a Reply

