Mexican Do

26 Mar

This Mexican is saying good bye to doing dishes.  Behold my new and beautiful dishwasher!

8369044 Front Large

I don’t do dishes, I don’t mow the lawn, I don’t clean hotel rooms, and I don’t eat burritos.  Before long, my mother will see fit to disown me.  Guess I can stop wearing my sombrero and stop greeting everyone by yelling, “Ayayayay!  Andale!  Arriba!  Arriba!!”

16 Responses to “Mexican Do”

  1. evenrant March 26, 2009 at 7:56 am #

    Unfortunately, the dishes still have to make it in the dishwasher! A task that only happens around my house when no clean dishes or paper plates and plastic cups can be found.

  2. Amadeo March 26, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    I think the truest measure is insulting people in spanish. Then I again…I often do that for fun myself.

  3. WTG March 26, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    You don’t eat burritos? No chorizo con huevos.
    Ey mija !

  4. Melrox March 26, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Do you drink Tequila?

    If so, you are still safe.

  5. Chef Green March 26, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    You’re a lousy Mexican and should cry in shame. Tisk, Tisk. But what a nice dishwasher!

  6. jon March 26, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    Stereotypes aside, being a person of Mexican heritage in a place like Baltimore probably affords you some celebrity cache You’re “special” in a different way.

    As you know people of Mexican heritage are common place majority here in SoCal. And a burrito is just a sleeping bag for ground beef.

  7. Del-V March 26, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    I sent you a text last night to see if you wanted me to stop by and wash your dishes. You didn’t get back to me so I started to watch American Idol. It was the worst night of my life. That show is the worst. Now the offer is off the table. Sorry.

  8. Red March 26, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    I didn’t have my first burrito until 22, but then it was love at first bite. And I’m Irish/Italian/German. Howdaya like them apples?

  9. Shawn March 26, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    I have a dishwasher and still find myself washing most of my dishes by hand. I think it’s the psychological reaction to knowing that if I fill up the dishwasher, I’m going to have to unload it one day, and I HATE unloading the dishwasher. I’d rather fold laundry.

  10. Dani March 27, 2009 at 4:27 am #

    That is a nice dishwasher. The dishwasher we have at the house we just moved into is dorm size. If dorms had dishwashers that is. We have to do dishes at least every other day.

  11. Bets March 27, 2009 at 6:24 am #

    Mine is named Toby, “he” does a fab job at the dishes… Never complains if he has to do them over again… Look adorable all the time.. Ahh, the joys of never touching dishes again! Of course, the stove is names GEnnie too… She cooks great…

  12. Lady Jaye March 27, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    Damn. And I thought I was the whitest Mexican alive.

  13. pistols at dawn March 27, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    Can you save up all the burritos you’re not eating and send them my way? Seriously, who doesn’t love burritos? I’d sell my parents into a chain gang for a good burrito (joke’s on the other person – they’re too old to be much help).

  14. The Ambiguous Blob March 27, 2009 at 3:18 pm #

    We have a dishwasher, but I prefer to do dishes by hand.

  15. k March 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    Awww, stepping up in the world!! You go girl! You were due and you’ve been a good girl. Well, kinda…

  16. k March 28, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    And who is this freak who LIKES to do dishes by hand?!?!

    CRAZEEEEE

Leave a Reply

