Just the Tip Tuesday 03/24/09

24 Mar

I’m a child of the 80’s.  I grew up watching The Smurfs, was one of the first on my block with an Atari, remember when car phones were heavy and the calls each cost about $6 per minutes, and I remember the brat pack.

Oh how I longed to be a member of that entourage.  If only I could sit Molly Ringwald down for 5 minutes to tell her how I too had given my panties away to some geek at a dance.  Or tell Judd Nelson that I knew he was full of feelings and didn’t need to worry about that rough exterior.  Or tell Ally Sheedy that I hated her and had no idea why people liked her because she sucked as an actress.  Or maybe even mention to Anthony Michael Hall that steroids were bad and he should stay away for him.

And how I longed to tap Rob Lowe’s brat pack.

rob-lowe

Remember that sex tape with him and 2 girls, one that just happened to be underage?  I would have saved all my babysitting money for a year and paid to be that 16 year old girl, even though I was actually only 14 when that tape came out.

And now let us take a moment and remember how hot About Last Night was…If you’ll excuse me, I have to go change my pants.

16 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday 03/24/09”

  1. Moiii March 24, 2009 at 7:34 am #

    Have you seen his wife? I think you still have a shot Cath! I too lusted after him in the Brat Pack days.

  2. remember moments March 24, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    oh also a child of the 80s here but i don’t remember the sex tapes. lucky girl she was huh?

  3. Beautiful Intellectual March 24, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    Ohhhhhhhhhh Rob Lowe. How I love him
    x

  4. ilana March 24, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    He remains hot to this day. Also, he is deaf in one ear, which inexplicably makes him even more attractive to me.

  5. Bets March 24, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    mmmmmmm….. yupper, he’s still smokin’!

  6. Red March 24, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    See, I was a little young to be into him in the Brat Pack days. But when _The West Wing_ came along I was ALL about Sam Seaborn. I am currently watching the first four seasons of that show for probably the seventh time.

    Btw, I’m pretty sure the younger of the two women was only 15. But she was at a bar with her girlfriend. So a) I give Rob a pass on not knowing a girl he met IN A BAR was underage and b) Parents: If your 15 y.o. daughter is hanging out in bars with her lesbian lover, being in a sex tape with Rob Lowe may not actually be the craziest thing she’s ever done.

  7. thatgirl March 24, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    asdfkjawkejn.aqsmed

    sorry … had to get a new keyboard after i … drooled … (yeah that’s i’m calling it) … all over the other one

    thanks for adding that wonderful perk to the morning!!

  8. thatgirl March 24, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    and might i add that he has sooo gotten better with age

  9. Amadeo March 24, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    I usually avoid these posts…but I must say that you did not mention “The Outsiders” You could have made all kinds of references using his characters name…”Soda-Pop Curtis”.
    As always, when I mention that movie I have to say:

    “Let’s do this for Johnny!”

  10. The Other Red March 24, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    Um, no. Not at all. Never. Ew!@!!

  11. srg March 24, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    You and I must be the same age, because I lusted after Rob Lowe in his Brat Pack days too. To this day if I see St. Elmo’s Fire on TV, I will drop whatever I’m doing to watch it. Rob is hot in that film but Andrew McCarthy makes me drool!

  12. Amber D. March 24, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Oh, right on, right on… he’s beeeautiful. I’d jump him in a heartbeat.

  13. bethie March 24, 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    A brilliant and inspired choice. I even loved him in the Austin Powers movies with the eyepatch as #2.

    • Red March 25, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

      What do you mean “even”? He was a brilliant choice for the young Robert Wagner.

      I didn’t love him in _Wayne’s World_ at the time, but if I happen to catch it now, it too is washed in the warm glow of his having been Sam Seaborn.

  14. Melrox March 24, 2009 at 2:20 pm #

    I LOVED him. When he was on The West Wing, my crush was rekindled.

    Drool.

  15. Chef Green March 24, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    Klassy, Klassy. I love you fiercely!

Leave a Reply

