This Much is True

23 Mar

New Kids on the Block, N’sync, and 98 Degrees can all suck it.

They sucked the first time around, and will inevitably suck the second time around.

But you know who totally ruled the world?  Spandau Ballet.  Sure, I was 8 years old at the time, but who the hell cares?  Their music was magical.  Ma. Gi. Cal.

And guess what?  They’ve just announced that they’re getting the band back together!

Wow.  Really?  Is this news?

Is there no new scoop on how Tom Cruise has decided to say some other stupid thing?  Has Chris Brown decided to keep his hands to himself rather than wrapping them around poor Rihanna’s neck? Have Paris Hilton and Linsey Lohan gotten so boring that we’re getting up to the moment information on has been bands of the 80’s?

Still, I’d rather shell out $30 to see them in concert and relive my youth than pay a nickel to see those jack holes in NKOTB.  God, they are fucking ANNOYING!

8 Responses to “This Much is True”

  1. cinnamon & honey March 23, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    This much is tru-hoo! This much is tru-hoo! 🙂

  2. BeckEye March 23, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Well, I agree that NKOTB sucks, but I hated Spandau Ballet. Starting with their damn sissy boy pretentious name.

  3. Amber D. March 23, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    You break my heart, Cath… I shelled out money this fall to see NKOTB, and they were awesome. I almost slipped and fell in the drool puddle at my feet.

  4. Elisabeth March 23, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    Oh girl! Without NKOTB there would be no Marky Mark and without him or his brother Donnie this world would be a much uglier place. *sigh* Donnie… must go make out with my poster from Teen Beat now…

  5. jewcypulp March 24, 2009 at 5:25 am #

    I know, I know, I know this much is true. Oooh ooo oo oo. Robbie and Juuuuuuuuuuuulia. -The Wedding Singer

    I thought we were friends so I will let you borrow one of my many, many NKOTB concert tees that I purchased between 1986 and 1992 with my allowance.

  6. Justine March 24, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    I don’t get this music video, but I enjoyed thinking of The Little Mermaid when the guy was in the canoe in the swamp. Too bad Sebastian didn’t come and save the day.

  7. Hannah March 24, 2009 at 11:07 am #

    watching that guy play the sax makes me feel dirty. i think I’ll stick with pre-pubescent Justin Timberlake

  8. Yummy Mammy March 24, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    I’ve been saying it for years that they should get back together. I actually saw ony Hadley do a solo gig a few years back and I seem to remember telling him in a bit of a drunken ramble that I luuurrrrrvvvvvveeeeeddddd him but I would love him even more if he got back together with those lovely Kemp boys. Looks like my words rang in his ears. Well maybe not but I can’t wait for the tour 🙂

Leave a Reply

